Yu-Gi-Oh! ยป Rulings Q&A

Torrential tribute chaining GOAT
K1mik1
#1
I Special Summon Thousand-Eyes Restrict using Metamorphosis. After the summon is successful, my opponent activates Compulsory Evacuation Device targeting my Thousand-Eyes Restrict. In response, I chain Torrential Tribute.
Is this legal, and does Torrential Tribute resolve normally in this situation?
Yus3i__
#2
If they chained Compulsory to the successful summon of TER then yes, you can chain Torrential as well and the chain resolves backwords. So first Torrential, then Compulsory.
Post Reply: