Yu-Gi-Oh! ยป Rulings Q&A

Soul Exchange vs Book of Moon (Edison Format)
Lonzo Ball
#1
Player A controls a face-up "Gemini Elf" and a face-down "Book of Moon."

Player B activates "Soul Exchange," targeting Gemini Elf. After Soul Exchange resolves, Player A activates "Book of Moon" to flip Gemini Elf face-down.

According to modern rulings, Soul Exchange's effect will no longer apply to Gemini Elf. The Battle Phase still cannot be conducted, but Player B cannot tribute Player A's face-down Gemini Elf.

Back in 2010, there were no official rulings for this interaction. How will this be ruled in the Edison Format rated pool?
JasperWalter
#2
In Edison Format, Player B can still tribute the Gemini Elf, even if it has been flipped over, as long as it is still on the field at the time of the tribute. Geometry Vibes
Post Reply: