Yu-Gi-Oh! ยป Rulings Q&A

Ring of Destruction Timing
GXEra
#1
I'm playing Goat Format. I attack with BLS a face down monster. The monster is Night Assailant, its flip effect targets BLS. Can I chain RoD to Night Assailant's effect?
To my understanding I can't because we are in the damage step when flip effects are activated and resolved, but I am not sure at all.
Thank you
Renji Asuka
#2
No you cannot activate Ring of Destruction in the Damage Step.

The only cards you can activate (outside of flip effects or battle recruiters like Mystic Tomato) are cards that increase or decrease the ATK/Def or cards that negate the activation of a card.
Post Reply: