james123 | #1 | Mon Apr 8, 2024 2:59 PM | Delete | This thought flew through my mind |
|
Cromat | #2 | Mon Apr 8, 2024 4:29 PM | Delete | Can I send "Testament of the Arcane Lords" by activating "Tokusano Shinkyojin" to draw 2 more cards from my Main Deck? |
|
Cromat | #3 | Mon Apr 8, 2024 5:22 PM | Delete | [quote="james123":37ij0fus]This thought flew through my mind[/quote:37ij0fus] I found a reddit bla bla.. But only 1 comment posted related subject, it says you can (by saying: "It affects player not that card so you can." by defending that idea) but, like I said only 1 comment, so not important and needs to be comfirmed by someone who knows ruling issues.So, I found this; https://db.ygorganization.com/qa#21242 But that one has been retracted also. So again, you will have to wait for a Head Judge, to find the (correct) answer of your question one day, and come here years later, and write the correct answer to your question here.■ What are you talking about dude, just give me the answer.ー If there is no else (declared) valid Monster Type and Attribute except "Number 86: Heroic Champion - Rhongomyniad" when your opponent activated that "Herald of the Abyss", you would have to send that (face-up) XYZ Monster from your field.Note: If I am wrong, immediately spawn here and fix me. |
|
james123 | #4 | Mon Apr 8, 2024 6:35 PM | Delete | [quote="Cromat":5n2xbwp6][quote="james123":5n2xbwp6]This thought flew through my mind[/quote:5n2xbwp6] I found a reddit bla bla.. But only 1 comment posted related subject, it says you can (by saying: "It affects player not that card so you can." by defending that idea) but, like I said only 1 comment, so not important and needs to be comfirmed by someone who knows ruling issues.So, I found this; https://db.ygorganization.com/qa#21242 But that one has been retracted also. So again, you will have to wait for a Head Judge, to find the (correct) answer of your question one day, and come here years later, and write the correct answer to your question here.■ What are you talking about dude, just give me the answer.ー If there is no else (declared) valid Monster Type and Attribute except "Number 86: Heroic Champion - Rhongomyniad" when your opponent activated that "Herald of the Abyss", you would have to send that (face-up) XYZ Monster from your field.Note: If I am wrong, immediately spawn here and fix me.[/quote:5n2xbwp6] Welp, Myth Confirmed. |
|
Kitty Trouble | #5 | Mon Apr 8, 2024 8:09 PM | Delete | Herald of the Abyss doesn't affect monsters, so it'll send number 86 just fine. |
|