Game Related Question

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 2356
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 201
Location: Flundereeze

Re: Game Related Question

Post #261 by greg503 » Sat Jun 10, 2023 1:31 am

Cromat wrote:Question #51:
i;
Turn Player, during their Main Phase 1: Activates "Red-Eyes Fusion" and Summons "Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon".
Non-Turn Player activates an Quick Effect of "Labrynth Chandraglier" from their hand and; send "Labrynth Chandraglier" and "Ariane the Labrynth Servant" from their hand to their GY.
Turn Player, activates Quick Effect of "Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon" by discarding 1 card from their hand for negate effect of "Labrynth Chandraglier".


ii;
During Turn Player's Main Phase 1: Non-Turn Player activates effect of "Big Welcome Labrynth" by banishing it from their respective GY.
Turn Players activates Quick Effect of "Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon" for negate that Trap Card's activation.



In both cases mentioned above, Turn Player places 1 Counter on their Fusion Monster.
In both cases mentioned above, non-Turn Player opposes to Turn Player by saying that: "You didn't destroyed them, you can't gain 1000 ATK points."
And non-Turn Player appendices: You can't destroy card(s) which is one(s) already in GY(s). Monster one that I discarded is in my GY now and the Trap was a GY effect. So, remove your Counter(s)."

According to the above 2 situations that "Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon" could be gain 1000 ATK or not?

If the card changed zones as a cost to activate an effect, then it won't be destroyed (see Mechaba rulings), additionally, cards in the GY or banished "zone" can't be destroyed either.
Buy Floowandereeze

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 14

Post #262 by Cromat » Thu Jun 22, 2023 1:07 am

Question #52: There is a "Summon Breaker" on the field as face-up. (It doesn't matter which player's Field Spell Zone the mentioned card is in.) During the Main Phase 1 of the Turn Player's;
The Turn Player, Special Summons of "Mecha Phantom Beast Coltwing" with some way. And activates its Trigger Effect; with it, they Summon 2 "Mecha Phantom Beast Tokens".
The Turn Player, activates "Rage with Eyes of Blue" for Special Summon 3 copies of "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from Deck.
The Turn Player, activates "Enchanting Fitting Room" from their respective hand. They excavates the top 4 cards from their Deck, and all excavated cards were Level 3 or lower Normal Monsters. So, they Special Summon all 4 monsters.

After these ones happened. Does it become the End Phase in the scenario(s) listed above (depending to "Summon Breaker")? Explain that what will happen in sequence, based on the listed scenario(s).
Image

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 2356
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 201
Location: Flundereeze

Post #263 by greg503 » Thu Jun 22, 2023 1:59 am

Cromat wrote:Question #52: There is a "Summon Breaker" on the field as face-up. (It doesn't matter which player's Field Spell Zone the mentioned card is in.) During the Main Phase 1 of the Turn Player's;
The Turn Player, Special Summons of "Mecha Phantom Beast Coltwing" with some way. And activates its Trigger Effect; with it, they Summon 2 "Mecha Phantom Beast Tokens".
The Turn Player, activates "Rage with Eyes of Blue" for Special Summon 3 copies of "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from Deck.
The Turn Player, activates "Enchanting Fitting Room" from their respective hand. They excavates the top 4 cards from their Deck, and all excavated cards were Level 3 or lower Normal Monsters. So, they Special Summon all 4 monsters.

After these ones happened. Does it become the End Phase in the scenario(s) listed above (depending to "Summon Breaker")? Explain that what will happen in sequence, based on the listed scenario(s).

The third Summon of the turn was resolving Rage with Eyes of Blue, so it becomes the End Phase before Enchanting Fitting Room can be activated
Buy Floowandereeze

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 14

Post #264 by Cromat » Thu Jun 22, 2023 2:43 am

greg503 wrote:
Cromat wrote:Question #52: There is a "Summon Breaker" on the field as face-up. (It doesn't matter which player's Field Spell Zone the mentioned card is in.) During the Main Phase 1 of the Turn Player's;
The Turn Player, Special Summons of "Mecha Phantom Beast Coltwing" with some way. And activates its Trigger Effect; with it, they Summon 2 "Mecha Phantom Beast Tokens".
The Turn Player, activates "Rage with Eyes of Blue" for Special Summon 3 copies of "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from Deck.
The Turn Player, activates "Enchanting Fitting Room" from their respective hand. They excavates the top 4 cards from their Deck, and all excavated cards were Level 3 or lower Normal Monsters. So, they Special Summon all 4 monsters.

After these ones happened. Does it become the End Phase in the scenario(s) listed above (depending to "Summon Breaker")? Explain that what will happen in sequence, based on the listed scenario(s).

The third Summon of the turn was resolving Rage with Eyes of Blue, so it becomes the End Phase before Enchanting Fitting Room can be activated


The above are not Chain Blocks, they are 3 separate scenarios. "Rage with Eyes of Blue" didn't chain to "Enchanting Fitting Room", or vice versa. The aim to be achieved by asking this question is: To find out if the mentioned Field Spell makes the phase(s) the End Phase, or not; when monsters are Summoned at the same time.
Image

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 2356
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 201
Location: Flundereeze

Post #265 by greg503 » Thu Jun 22, 2023 3:13 am

Cromat wrote:
greg503 wrote:
Cromat wrote:Question #52: There is a "Summon Breaker" on the field as face-up. (It doesn't matter which player's Field Spell Zone the mentioned card is in.) During the Main Phase 1 of the Turn Player's;
The Turn Player, Special Summons of "Mecha Phantom Beast Coltwing" with some way. And activates its Trigger Effect; with it, they Summon 2 "Mecha Phantom Beast Tokens".
The Turn Player, activates "Rage with Eyes of Blue" for Special Summon 3 copies of "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from Deck.
The Turn Player, activates "Enchanting Fitting Room" from their respective hand. They excavates the top 4 cards from their Deck, and all excavated cards were Level 3 or lower Normal Monsters. So, they Special Summon all 4 monsters.

After these ones happened. Does it become the End Phase in the scenario(s) listed above (depending to "Summon Breaker")? Explain that what will happen in sequence, based on the listed scenario(s).

The third Summon of the turn was resolving Rage with Eyes of Blue, so it becomes the End Phase before Enchanting Fitting Room can be activated


The above are not Chain Blocks, they are 3 separate scenarios. "Rage with Eyes of Blue" didn't chain to "Enchanting Fitting Room", or vice versa. The aim to be achieved by asking this question is: To find out if the mentioned Field Spell makes the phase(s) the End Phase, or not; when monsters are Summoned at the same time.

Monsters summoned simultaneously only count as one Summon.
Buy Floowandereeze

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 14

Post #266 by Cromat » Thu Jun 22, 2023 3:35 am

greg503 wrote:
Cromat wrote:The above are not Chain Blocks, they are 3 separate scenarios. "Rage with Eyes of Blue" didn't chain to "Enchanting Fitting Room", or vice versa. The aim to be achieved by asking this question is: To find out if the mentioned Field Spell makes the phase(s) the End Phase, or not; when monsters are Summoned at the same time.

Monsters summoned simultaneously only count as one Summon.


So, we can say as: In 1st scenario with start with "・"; Effect Monster's Special Summon counts as 1st Summon, and Summoned one(s); 2 Tokens Summoned same time with that Effect Monster. So that Effect Monster and Tokens Summoned at same time. Thence, 3 Monsters Summoned same times as one Summon. According 1st part, at other 2 scenarios; all monsters Summoned same time, so Field Spell does not make the phase(s) to End Phase, and this applies to the 3 different scenarios listed above, right?
Image

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 14

Post #267 by Cromat » Wed Jun 28, 2023 11:58 pm

・The Turn Player, Special Summons of "Mecha Phantom Beast Coltwing" with some way. And activates its Trigger Effect; with it, they Summon 2 "Mecha Phantom Beast Tokens".
・The Turn Player, activates "Rage with Eyes of Blue" for Special Summon 3 copies of "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from Deck.
・The Turn Player, activates "Enchanting Fitting Room" from their respective hand. They excavates the top 4 cards from their Deck, and all excavated cards were Level 3 or lower Normal Monsters. So, they Special Summon all 4 monsters.

Answer of Question #52: In the 3 separate scenarios described above, the turn player successfully has been conducted their first Summon of that turn. Because, simultaneously Summoned monsters count as one Summon.


Question #53: Opponent activates their Set "Banquet of Millions" and banishes all 15 cards from Extra Decks, but they do not return their cards into Deck back at the End Phase by saying "my banish is permanent". How would you evaluate this situation (that opponent did it on purpose for its Trap Card (D.D. Dynamite) or that was my fault)?
(Replay of Duel: https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-50932222 )
Image

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 2356
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 201
Location: Flundereeze

Post #268 by greg503 » Thu Jun 29, 2023 3:16 am

Cromat wrote:・The Turn Player, Special Summons of "Mecha Phantom Beast Coltwing" with some way. And activates its Trigger Effect; with it, they Summon 2 "Mecha Phantom Beast Tokens".
・The Turn Player, activates "Rage with Eyes of Blue" for Special Summon 3 copies of "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from Deck.
・The Turn Player, activates "Enchanting Fitting Room" from their respective hand. They excavates the top 4 cards from their Deck, and all excavated cards were Level 3 or lower Normal Monsters. So, they Special Summon all 4 monsters.

Answer of Question #52: In the 3 separate scenarios described above, the turn player successfully has been conducted their first Summon of that turn. Because, simultaneously Summoned monsters count as one Summon.


Question #53: Opponent activates their Set "Banquet of Millions" and banishes all 15 cards from Extra Decks, but they do not return their cards into Deck back at the End Phase by saying "my banish is permanent". How would you evaluate this situation (that opponent did it on purpose for its Trap Card (D.D. Dynamite) or that was my fault)?
(Replay of Duel: https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-50932222 )

In this case, it wouldn't be a severe penalty since a second dynamite was going to be lethal without the extra 15 cards banished...
Buy Floowandereeze

Renji Asuka
User avatar
Posts: 2686
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2018 4:37 am
Reputation: 243

Post #269 by Renji Asuka » Thu Jun 29, 2023 4:04 am

Cromat wrote:・The Turn Player, Special Summons of "Mecha Phantom Beast Coltwing" with some way. And activates its Trigger Effect; with it, they Summon 2 "Mecha Phantom Beast Tokens".
・The Turn Player, activates "Rage with Eyes of Blue" for Special Summon 3 copies of "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" from Deck.
・The Turn Player, activates "Enchanting Fitting Room" from their respective hand. They excavates the top 4 cards from their Deck, and all excavated cards were Level 3 or lower Normal Monsters. So, they Special Summon all 4 monsters.

Answer of Question #52: In the 3 separate scenarios described above, the turn player successfully has been conducted their first Summon of that turn. Because, simultaneously Summoned monsters count as one Summon.


Question #53: Opponent activates their Set "Banquet of Millions" and banishes all 15 cards from Extra Decks, but they do not return their cards into Deck back at the End Phase by saying "my banish is permanent". How would you evaluate this situation (that opponent did it on purpose for its Trap Card (D.D. Dynamite) or that was my fault)?
(Replay of Duel: https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-50932222 )

Eater of Millions does in fact banish the user's extra deck permenantly due to the wording here

"and banish the same number of random face-down cards from your opponent's Extra Deck, face-up, until the End Phase."
Image
Showing people that I'm The King of Games since September 30, 1996.

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 14

Post #270 by Cromat » Sat Jul 01, 2023 9:41 pm

Question #54:
・The turn player, Normal Summoned of "Keeper of Dragon Magic". [Chain Block-1]
・The non-turn player, activates their "Bottomless Trap Hole" its Summon. [Chain Block-2]
・The turn player, declares just Normal Summoned monster's effect. [Chain Block-3]
・The non-turn player, discard "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" from hand. [Chain Block-4] (To negate the turn player's monster's effect.)
But the turn player says "You can't use "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" at that moment, but alright." Then they banish their "Keeper of Dragon Magic". Thus the turn player can add "Red-Eyes Fusion" from their Main Deck to hand by effect of "Keeper of Dragon Magic".

As we can understand from the text above; the turn player lets their opponent discard "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" so they could add "Red-Eyes Fusion" to their hand, even though they knew their opponent wouldn't be able to discard that card from their hand. Isn't this an attempt at cheating so that once they activate "Red-Eyes Fusion" themselves, their opponent will no longer have "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in their hands?
Image

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 2356
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 201
Location: Flundereeze

Post #271 by greg503 » Sat Jul 01, 2023 11:04 pm

Cromat wrote:Question #54:
・The turn player, Normal Summoned of "Keeper of Dragon Magic". [Chain Block-1]
・The non-turn player, activates their "Bottomless Trap Hole" its Summon. [Chain Block-2]
・The turn player, declares just Normal Summoned monster's effect. [Chain Block-3]
・The non-turn player, discard "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" from hand. [Chain Block-4] (To negate the turn player's monster's effect.)
But the turn player says "You can't use "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" at that moment, but alright." Then they banish their "Keeper of Dragon Magic". Thus the turn player can add "Red-Eyes Fusion" from their Main Deck to hand by effect of "Keeper of Dragon Magic".

As we can understand from the text above; the turn player lets their opponent discard "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" so they could add "Red-Eyes Fusion" to their hand, even though they knew their opponent wouldn't be able to discard that card from their hand. Isn't this an attempt at cheating so that once they activate "Red-Eyes Fusion" themselves, their opponent will no longer have "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in their hands?

See the fast effect chart, Keeper can activate or not before the opponent can chain, thus they can only use one of Bottomless or Ash
Buy Floowandereeze

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 14

Post #272 by Cromat » Wed Jul 05, 2023 1:48 am

greg503 wrote:
Cromat wrote:
Question #54:
・The turn player, Normal Summoned of "Keeper of Dragon Magic". [Chain Block-1]
・The non-turn player, activates their "Bottomless Trap Hole" its Summon. [Chain Block-2]
・The turn player, declares just Normal Summoned monster's effect. [Chain Block-3]
・The non-turn player, discard "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" from hand. [Chain Block-4] (To negate the turn player's monster's effect.)
But the turn player says "You can't use "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" at that moment, but alright." Then they banish their "Keeper of Dragon Magic". Thus the turn player can add "Red-Eyes Fusion" from their Main Deck to hand by effect of "Keeper of Dragon Magic".

As we can understand from the text above; the turn player lets their opponent discard "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" so they could add "Red-Eyes Fusion" to their hand, even though they knew their opponent wouldn't be able to discard that card from their hand. Isn't this an attempt at cheating so that once they activate "Red-Eyes Fusion" themselves, their opponent will no longer have "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in their hands?

See the fast effect chart, Keeper can activate or not before the opponent can chain, thus they can only use one of Bottomless or Ash

According to the scenario I mentioned;
・If Judge arrived: Judge would ask to the turn player that why did you say to your opponent that they can't use "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" and then allowed them to discard it?
・ If Judge arrived: Judge would just look to field and would say to the non-turn player that you can only use "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" or "Bottomless Trap Hole".
・ If Judge arrived: Judge would say to the non-turn player that your opponent said okay about these, what is the problem still?


ー If there was a Judge, which of the previous ones would say?



Question #55:
ー If "Blackwing - Simoon the Poison Wind" would Normal Summoned by its own Ignition Effect, is that Normal Summon considered as that turn's Normal Summon, or considered an extra and/or additional summon?
(I had asked people, but each gave a different answer. I wasn't sure.)



Question #56: (All right, Judges. I know you're going crazy already as you read this; but don't worry, this will be the last question of the day.)
ー Can I chain my "Muko" to my "Trickstar Reincarnation" / my "Present Card" / opponent's "Pot of Extravagance"?
(I had asked people about "Trickstar Reincarnation" and "Present Card", but I didn't get a full answer.)



Regarding questions starting with " ー " icon;
Can I get more descriptive and clear information(s) about the above from an authorized person(s)/Judge(s)?
Image

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 2356
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 201
Location: Flundereeze

Post #273 by greg503 » Wed Jul 05, 2023 1:58 am

Cromat wrote:Question #55:
ー If "Blackwing - Simoon the Poison Wind" would Normal Summoned by its own Ignition Effect, is that Normal Summon considered as that turn's Normal Summon, or considered an extra and/or additional summon?
(I had asked people, but each gave a different answer. I wasn't sure.)

No, it's the same reason Floowandereeze as an archetype works. As you can clearly play in Master Duel, Simoon does not use you regular Normal Summon.
Buy Floowandereeze

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 14

Post #274 by Cromat » Fri Jul 07, 2023 4:59 am

Question #54:
・The turn player, Normal Summoned of "Keeper of Dragon Magic". [Chain Block-1]
・The non-turn player, activates their "Bottomless Trap Hole" its Summon. [Chain Block-2]
・The turn player, declares just Normal Summoned monster's effect. [Chain Block-3]
・The non-turn player, discard "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" from hand. [Chain Block-4] (To negate the turn player's monster's effect.)
But the turn player says "You can't use "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" at that moment, but alright." Then they banish their "Keeper of Dragon Magic". Thus the turn player can add "Red-Eyes Fusion" from their Main Deck to hand by effect of "Keeper of Dragon Magic".

As we can understand from the text above; the turn player lets their opponent discard "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" so they could add "Red-Eyes Fusion" to their hand, even though they knew their opponent wouldn't be able to discard that card from their hand. Isn't this an attempt at cheating so that once they activate "Red-Eyes Fusion" themselves, their opponent will no longer have "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" in their hands?

According to the scenario I mentioned;
・If Judge arrived: Judge would ask to the turn player that why did you say to your opponent that they can't use "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" and then allowed them to discard it?
・ If Judge arrived: Judge would just look to field and would say to the non-turn player that you can only use "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" or "Bottomless Trap Hole".
・ If Judge arrived: Judge would say to the non-turn player that your opponent said okay about these, what is the problem still?


ー If there was a Judge, which of the previous ones would say?
Cromat, you asked a question and you got an answer (already).
Judges have 0 obligation(s) to answer your questions, so stop digging.

Question #55:
ー If "Blackwing - Simoon the Poison Wind" would Normal Summoned by its own Ignition Effect, is that Normal Summon considered as that turn's Normal Summon, or considered an extra and/or additional summon?❌
(I had asked people, but each gave a different answer. I wasn't sure.)
No, because you can Normal Summon it at Master Duel.<--- What kind an answer was that? (If Master Duel wouldn't allow you to Normal Summon else monster, after its Normal Summon. Would you say that you've done with your Normal Summon for turn?)
Answer: Mentioned game at previous sentences is an official KONAMI game, therefore it is relevant. Therefore effect will be considered as canon. Also, you can perform a Normal Summon after you Normal Summon Blackwing - Simoon the Poison Wind with its Ignition Effect. So, that would not be considered as that turn's Normal Summon, and yes that we can considered it as an extra and/or additional Summon that a Special Summon which treated as a Normal Summon.


Question #56: (All right, Judges. I know you're going crazy already as you read this; but don't worry, this will be the last question of the day.)
ー Can I chain my "Muko" to my "Trickstar Reincarnation" / my "Present Card" / opponent's "Pot of Extravagance"?✔️
(I had asked people about "Trickstar Reincarnation" and "Present Card", but I didn't get a full answer.)
Answer: You can only activate Muko directly after an effect that only draws cards is activated, you cannot activate Muko in response to an effect that also includes other effects that do not draw cards.
You cannot activate Muko in response to Trickstar Reincarnation. Because Trickstar Reincarnation banishes your opponent's entire hand in addition. Trickstar Reincarnation includes something extra besides drawing. Trickstar Reincarnation has an other effect that do not draw cards, that banishes cards.
ー You cannot activate Muko in response to Present Card. Because Present Card makes your opponent discard their entire hand in addition. Present Card includes something extra besides drawing. Present Card has an other effect that do not draw cards, that discards cards.
You cannot activate Muko in response to Pot of Extravagance. Because Pot of Extravagance banishes cards as face-down from Extra Deck. It banishes cards either. Muko does nothing at game like Skill Drain. Therefore players always activate their monster effects while you have a face-up Skill Drain on the field. (But that is not the issue now.)
ー You can activate Muko in response to Pot of Extravagance. Banishing is not part of the effect.. But a cost.✔️
Image Do not set me in beginner status.


Regarding questions starting with " ー " icon;
Can I get more descriptive and clear information(s) about the above from an authorized person(s)/Judge(s)?

No, you can't get more information(s).
Judges have 0 obligation(s) to answer your question(s).




(Note: If I'm going to answer all the questions, why am I asking You?)
Image

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 14

Post #275 by Cromat » Tue Jul 18, 2023 3:03 pm

Question #57:
I control a "Curse of Dragon" with equipped "Shooting Star Bow - Ceal". While there is a "Messenger of Peace" face-up on the field: If I declares an attack with "Curse of Dragon"; then if I activate "Strike Slash", what would happen?
A) "Messenger of Peace" will not allow to attack of "Curse of Dragon".
B) "Strike Slash" cannot be activated at that Battle Phase.
C) "Curse of Dragon" gives 1700 battle damage.
D) Battle Phases ends, game rewound to Main Phase.
E) I want to leave this question blank.
Image

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 2356
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 201
Location: Flundereeze

Post #276 by greg503 » Tue Jul 18, 2023 8:03 pm

Cromat wrote:Question #57:
I control a "Curse of Dragon" with equipped "Shooting Star Bow - Ceal". While there is a "Messenger of Peace" face-up on the field: If I declares an attack with "Curse of Dragon"; then if I activate "Strike Slash", what would happen?
A) "Messenger of Peace" will not allow to attack of "Curse of Dragon".
B) "Strike Slash" cannot be activated at that Battle Phase.
C) "Curse of Dragon" gives 1700 battle damage.
D) Battle Phases ends, game rewound to Main Phase.
E) I want to leave this question blank.

"After a monster attacks, if its ATK is increased to 1500+, then you still perform Damage Calculation." From the rulings, perhaps before putting questions like these on to the thread you should look at the rulings subpages for the cards in question first, it might give you the answer.
Buy Floowandereeze

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 14

Post #277 by Cromat » Tue Jul 18, 2023 8:37 pm

greg503 wrote:
Cromat wrote:Question #57:
I control a "Curse of Dragon" with equipped "Shooting Star Bow - Ceal". While there is a "Messenger of Peace" face-up on the field: If I declares an attack with "Curse of Dragon"; then if I activate "Strike Slash", what would happen?
A) "Messenger of Peace" will not allow to attack of "Curse of Dragon".
B) "Strike Slash" cannot be activated at that Battle Phase.
C) "Curse of Dragon" gives 1700 battle damage.
D) Battle Phases ends, game rewound to Main Phase.
E) I want to leave this question blank.

"After a monster attacks, if its ATK is increased to 1500+, then you still perform Damage Calculation." From the rulings, perhaps before putting questions like these on to the thread you should look at the rulings subpages for the cards in question first, it might give you the answer.

All the questions asked here are the questions that I encountered during the Duel and when I called the Judge and/or needed the Judge. I didn't have much time to read the rule pages for all the cards in the Duel at the time, but you're right in terms of question 57, but it was a one time thing. Other questions that will be asked will not include options like the previous ones.
Thanks to you, for your attention and feedback.
Now go and solve my 2 other sample questions that I placed to the "Ruling Exam With Reward" topic.

Correct answer of "Question #57" is chic C.
Image

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 14

Post #278 by Cromat » Sun Jul 23, 2023 2:40 pm

Question #58:
I am activating "Royal Tribute" while I control a "Necrovalley" face-up; opponent thinking for 36 seconds since give their response as "Signaled OK". After 17 seconds since they "Signaled OK": I am saying that "I check the replay after when this Duel ends, if you lied, you'll be reported by me, so no problem if you showed your hand or not."

Since I activated my Normal Spell from hand it had been 63 seconds. 65 seconds have passed, later, I activated "Field Barrier" (by thinking as looks like opponent has no monster in their hand), for continue to Duel.. 2 seconds later I activated the "Field Barrier", opponent discarded 1 monster from hand and declared its effect.

The opponent's discarding "Kelbek the Ancient Vanguard" after they learned that I would review the Duel replay later. How would you evaluate this behavior of my opponent; did the opponent really want to ask me if I wanted me to see their hand or not, or there was no problem there, and only I am causing problem of this situation?

Should I report this behavior of my opponent did, make your comment after reviewing the Duel recording.

(Replay link: https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-51639049)
Last edited by Cromat on Sun Jul 23, 2023 3:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 2356
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 201
Location: Flundereeze

Post #279 by greg503 » Sun Jul 23, 2023 3:28 pm

Cromat wrote:Question #58:
I am activating "Royal Tribute" while I control a "Necrovalley" face-up; opponent thinking for 36 seconds since give their response as "Signaled OK". After 17 seconds since they "Signaled OK": I am saying that "I check the replay after when this Duel ends, if you lied, you'll be reported by me, so no problem if you showed your hand or not."

Since I activated my Normal Spell from hand it had been 63 seconds. 65 seconds have passed, later, I activated "Field Barrier" (by thinking as looks like opponent has no monster in their hand), for continue to Duel.. 2 seconds later I activated the "Field Barrier", opponent discarded 1 monster from hand and declared it effect.

The opponent's discarding "Kelbek the Ancient Vanguard" after they learned that I would review the Duel replay later. How would you evaluate this behavior of my opponent; did the opponent really want to ask me if I wanted me to see their hand or not, or there was no problem there, and only I am causing problem of this situation?

Should I report this behavior of my opponent did, make your comment after reviewing the Duel recording.

(Replay link: https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-51639049)

The replay shows that they cheated by not correctly resolving Royal Tribute, what more is there to think about?
Buy Floowandereeze

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 306
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 14

Post #280 by Cromat » Sun Jul 23, 2023 4:58 pm

greg503 wrote:
Cromat wrote:Question #58:
I am activating "Royal Tribute" while I control a "Necrovalley" face-up; opponent thinking for 36 seconds since give their response as "Signaled OK". After 17 seconds since they "Signaled OK": I am saying that "I check the replay after when this Duel ends, if you lied, you'll be reported by me, so no problem if you showed your hand or not."

Since I activated my Normal Spell from hand it had been 63 seconds. 65 seconds have passed, later, I activated "Field Barrier" (by thinking as looks like opponent has no monster in their hand), for continue to Duel.. 2 seconds later I activated the "Field Barrier", opponent discarded 1 monster from hand and declared it effect.

The opponent's discarding "Kelbek the Ancient Vanguard" after they learned that I would review the Duel replay later. How would you evaluate this behavior of my opponent; did the opponent really want to ask me if I wanted me to see their hand or not, or there was no problem there, and only I am causing problem of this situation?

Should I report this behavior of my opponent did, make your comment after reviewing the Duel recording.

(Replay link: https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-51639049)

The replay shows that they cheated by not correctly resolving Royal Tribute, what more is there to think about?


Yes, whatever so.. If it was a cheating like you said, probably they will take the action appropriately. I decided to shut up and just created a report file, so move out to next one...



Question #59:
Can I gain 1000 LP and/or inflict 600 damage of my opponent's LP; with "Cauldron of the Old Man", when its counter was upgraded to 2 by "Magic Reflector"? 1st one for when "Cauldron of the Old Man" was activated, 2nd one for when "Magic Reflector" was activated (about its counter(s)).



Question #60: When I activated "Cauldron of the Old Man". After that, if I want to activate "Spell Reclamation". I should place 1 counter on "Cauldron of the Old Man", then discard 1 card from hand for that Trap Card, or vice-versa?


Question #60.1: What would happen to "Cauldron of the Old Man"; if that Continuous Spell Card's counter upgraded by 1 with "Magic Reflector", and also affected by "Spell Reclamation"? When "Cauldron of the Old Man" would be destroyed by any card effect: It would return to my hand, or I can remove 1 counter from it, or either?
Image


Return to “Ask Me Anything”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests