[Q&A]: Cyber Angel Benten

Head Judge related rules and information specific to Dueling Book.
DB Head Judge
User avatar
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2018 12:47 am
Reputation: 0

[Q&A]: Cyber Angel Benten

Post #1 by DB Head Judge » Sun Jan 10, 2021 9:08 pm

Q: How does Dueling Book currently handle "Cyber Angel Benten" in regards to activating the second Trigger Effect if "Cyber Angel Benten" is moved to a different play-area (graveyard, banished, etc.)?

    For example, if I activate the effect of Drytron Alpha Thuban as Chain Link 1, tributing my Cyber Angel Benten, and my opponent activates the effect of D.D. Crow, or Ally of Justice Cycle Reader, as Chain Link 2, targeting my Cyber Angel Benten, can I activate the effect of Cyber Angel Benten in a new chain?

A: On Dueling Book, in order to activate the second Trigger Effect of "Cyber Angel Benten", "Cyber Angel Benten" must remain in the same play-area (graveyard, banished, etc.).

    In the example above, the effect of Cyber Angel Benten cannot be activated in a new chain since it was sent to the GY as a result of being tributed, and later moved to a different play-area as a result of being banished when resolving the effect of D.D. Crow, or Ally of Justice Cycle Reader.

Return to “DB Head Judge Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests