- For example, if I activate "Runick Flashing Fire" during my Main Phase 1, can I imply I am skipping the Battle Phase by simply moving from my Main Phase 1 to my End Phase?
A: Although some Head Judges have allowed "accepted shortcuts" at recent Konami-sanctioned events, Dueling Book will enforce that players declare they are entering the Battle Phase in order for it to be treated as skipped, as is in line with official rulings on the matter. If that player moves straight from the Main Phase 1 to the End Phase without explicitly making it clear they are entering the Battle Phase to skip it, the following turn's Battle Phase will also be skipped.
- In the example above, by moving straight from the Main Phase 1 to the End Phase, that turn's Battle Phase is not considered skipped. During the following turn, if that player attempts to enter the Battle Phase, it will be skipped.