Game Related Question

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 5

Game Related Question

Post #1 by Cromat » Tue Feb 01, 2022 10:28 pm

Q: Opponent activated "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" on their Pendulum Zone, then activated its Pendulum Effect. I activated the "Paleozoic Dinomischus" by targeting the face-up "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver". Effect of "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" gonna resolves or not?

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36088277

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 1851
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 160
Location: Flundereeze

Post #2 by greg503 » Tue Feb 01, 2022 11:00 pm

Cromat wrote:Q: Opponent activated "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" on their Pendulum Zone, then activated its Pendulum Effect. I activated the "Paleozoic Dinomischus" by targeting the face-up "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver". Effect of "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" gonna resolves or not?

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36088277

No, because like Continuous Spells/Traps, Pendulum Scales need to be on the field to resolve their effects as well. (Not like Vortex helped them that game anyway)
Buy Floowandereeze

PENMASTER
User avatar
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed May 06, 2020 9:08 pm
Reputation: 47

Post #3 by PENMASTER » Wed Feb 02, 2022 4:06 am

greg503 wrote:
Cromat wrote:Q: Opponent activated "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" on their Pendulum Zone, then activated its Pendulum Effect. I activated the "Paleozoic Dinomischus" by targeting the face-up "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver". Effect of "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" gonna resolves or not?

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36088277

No, because like Continuous Spells/Traps, Pendulum Scales need to be on the field to resolve their effects as well. (Not like Vortex helped them that game anyway)

can confirm as the penmaster
love2hate

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 5

Post #4 by Cromat » Wed Feb 02, 2022 2:57 pm

Q (#2): During my opponent's Main Phase: They activated effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon" by sending it to GY for damage to my LP. I activated "Macro Cosmos". That Spell can damage to my LP by banishing instead of sent to GY or while that Spell's effect resolves, that'll not be sent to GY because of "Macro Cosmos"? (I think we did somethings wrong during the Duel.)

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36104981

PENMASTER
User avatar
Posts: 401
Joined: Wed May 06, 2020 9:08 pm
Reputation: 47

Post #5 by PENMASTER » Wed Feb 02, 2022 5:29 pm

Cromat wrote:Q (#2): During my opponent's Main Phase: They activated effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon" by sending it to GY for damage to my LP. I activated "Macro Cosmos". That Spell can damage to my LP by banishing instead of sent to GY or while that Spell's effect resolves, that'll not be sent to GY because of "Macro Cosmos"? (I think we did somethings wrong during the Duel.)

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36104981

from reading wave motion cannon it send to gy as cost so you chaining macro cant banish it and then you still would take dmg but it you activated it before wave motion cannons effect was activated he couldn't activate it then and you would save yourself
love2hate

Wek
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 6:34 pm
Reputation: 35

Post #6 by Wek » Wed Feb 02, 2022 7:23 pm

Cromat wrote:Q: Opponent activated "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" on their Pendulum Zone, then activated its Pendulum Effect. I activated the "Paleozoic Dinomischus" by targeting the face-up "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver". Effect of "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" gonna resolves or not?

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36088277


Sure, it will resolve. It not doing anything when it resolves due to being a pendulum scale and no longer on the field doesn't mean it won't resolve.

Wek
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2018 6:34 pm
Reputation: 35

Post #7 by Wek » Wed Feb 02, 2022 7:26 pm

Cromat wrote:Q (#2): During my opponent's Main Phase: They activated effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon" by sending it to GY for damage to my LP. I activated "Macro Cosmos". That Spell can damage to my LP by banishing instead of sent to GY or while that Spell's effect resolves, that'll not be sent to GY because of "Macro Cosmos"? (I think we did somethings wrong during the Duel.)

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36104981


They sent Wave Motion Cannot to the GY when activating its effect. Macro Cosmos just makes it so that any cards sent to the GY while its effect is applying is banished instead, it doesn't banish cards already in the GY. You chaining Macro Cosmos to the effect to inflict damage won't do anything. Them banishing Wave Motion from the GY did not make any sense at all.

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 1851
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 160
Location: Flundereeze

Post #8 by greg503 » Wed Feb 02, 2022 8:20 pm

BTW can this be moved to the Ruling Q&A section, because that's what this is
Buy Floowandereeze

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 5

Post #9 by Cromat » Wed Feb 02, 2022 8:42 pm

greg503 wrote:BTW can this be moved to the Ruling Q&A section, because that's what this is


Hello

Yes, that can be like that. So I can get correct answer faster with this way perhaps. One of the moderators can move this topic there if they wish; if it will help more to get the correct answers to my questions.


(So I can continue asking my questions from there.)

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 5

Post #10 by Cromat » Fri Feb 04, 2022 6:00 am

If opponent activate of "Ojama Trio" and Summons 3 "Ojama Tokens" with it on the field of my side, can they activate that same turn of "Pot of Duality"?

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36152158

Christen57
User avatar
Posts: 1523
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 10:37 pm
Reputation: 153

Post #11 by Christen57 » Fri Feb 04, 2022 7:48 am

Cromat wrote:If opponent activate of "Ojama Trio" and Summons 3 "Ojama Tokens" with it on the field of my side, can they activate that same turn of "Pot of Duality"?

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36152158


No because Pot of Duality's restriction must be obeyed the turn you activate it, so if you previously special summoned that turn, you can't activate Pot of Duality.

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 5

Post #12 by Cromat » Fri Feb 04, 2022 5:30 pm

Hello there, it's me (again).

[Question #4]
Chain Link 1 as activated "Conquistador of the Golden Land", Chain Link 2 as "There Can Be Only One", Chain Link 3 as "Golden Land Forever!". They do not have to tribute of their "Eldlich the Golden Lord"? They attempted to tribute of "Conquistador of the Golden Land" from their Spell/Trap Zone, is that possible? (Server just kicked me due to inactivity while waiting of Judge(s) arrives after I called them.)

[*Do not forget to check the replay for understood the issue and the question as clear.*]
https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36161560

Christen57
User avatar
Posts: 1523
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 10:37 pm
Reputation: 153

Post #13 by Christen57 » Fri Feb 04, 2022 6:04 pm

Cromat wrote:Hello there, it's me (again).

[Question #4]
Chain Link 1 as activated "Conquistador of the Golden Land", Chain Link 2 as "There Can Be Only One", Chain Link 3 as "Golden Land Forever!". They do not have to tribute of their "Eldlich the Golden Lord"? They attempted to tribute of "Conquistador of the Golden Land" from their Spell/Trap Zone, is that possible? (Server just kicked me due to inactivity while waiting of Judge(s) arrives after I called them.)

[*Do not forget to check the replay for understood the issue and the question as clear.*]
https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36161560


No it's not, because Conquistador hasn't turned into a monster yet, and "Golden Land Forever!" requires you to tribute a monster specifically as a cost. Conquistador is still treated as just a spell/trap until it's activation resolves, giving you the option to then turn it into a monster for you to be able to tribute it to activate that counter trap.

Also, instead of saying:

Code: Select all

[u]Conquistador of the Golden Land[/u]

Try saying:

Code: Select all

[url=https://yugipedia.com/wiki/Conquistador_of_the_Golden_Land]Conquistador of the Golden Land[/url]


So instead of:
Conquistador of the Golden Land
You get:
Conquistador of the Golden Land

That way, we can immediately go to the yugipedia page of the card you're referring to to read the card's effect(s) in question.

Genexwrecker
User avatar
Posts: 1921
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:52 pm
Reputation: 330

Post #14 by Genexwrecker » Fri Feb 04, 2022 6:17 pm

Cromat wrote:Q: Opponent activated "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" on their Pendulum Zone, then activated its Pendulum Effect. I activated the "Paleozoic Dinomischus" by targeting the face-up "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver". Effect of "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" gonna resolves or not?

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36088277

odd-eyes dissolver and most of the pendulum monsters must remain in the pendulum zone to resolve their pendulum effect properly. if odd-eyes dissolver is banished at cl2 then it will not perform a fusion summon.
Official Duelingbook Support staff
Official Duelingbook Resource Judge
Official Duelingbook Tournament Admin.(Other tournament Admin is Runzy)

Genexwrecker
User avatar
Posts: 1921
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 10:52 pm
Reputation: 330

Post #15 by Genexwrecker » Fri Feb 04, 2022 6:19 pm

Cromat wrote:Q (#2): During my opponent's Main Phase: They activated effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon" by sending it to GY for damage to my LP. I activated "Macro Cosmos". That Spell can damage to my LP by banishing instead of sent to GY or while that Spell's effect resolves, that'll not be sent to GY because of "Macro Cosmos"? (I think we did somethings wrong during the Duel.)

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36104981

so the chain there is cl1 wave motion cannon sending itself to the gy as a cost and cl2 is macro cosmos. since wave motion is already in the gy macro cosmos has no interraction with the effect and will resolve normally inflicting damage times the number of standby phases it was on the field.
Official Duelingbook Support staff
Official Duelingbook Resource Judge
Official Duelingbook Tournament Admin.(Other tournament Admin is Runzy)

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 5

Post #16 by Cromat » Fri Feb 04, 2022 8:35 pm

Genexwrecker wrote:
Cromat wrote:Q (#2): During my opponent's Main Phase: They activated effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon" by sending it to GY for damage to my LP. I activated "Macro Cosmos". That Spell can damage to my LP by banishing instead of sent to GY or while that Spell's effect resolves, that'll not be sent to GY because of "Macro Cosmos"? (I think we did somethings wrong during the Duel.)

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36104981

so the chain there is cl1 wave motion cannon sending itself to the gy as a cost and cl2 is macro cosmos. since wave motion is already in the gy macro cosmos has no interraction with the effect and will resolve normally inflicting damage times the number of standby phases it was on the field.
Genexwrecker wrote:
Cromat wrote:Q: Opponent activated "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" on their Pendulum Zone, then activated its Pendulum Effect. I activated the "Paleozoic Dinomischus" by targeting the face-up "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver". Effect of "Performapal Odd-Eyes Dissolver" gonna resolves or not?

https://www.duelingbook.com/replay?id=168328-36088277

odd-eyes dissolver and most of the pendulum monsters must remain in the pendulum zone to resolve their pendulum effect properly. if odd-eyes dissolver is banished at cl2 then it will not perform a fusion summon.


Hello Genexwrecker,
Thank you for your explanations. I know that I can trust those answers.

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 5

Post #17 by Cromat » Wed Feb 09, 2022 1:06 am

Hello there
It's me again, the handsome person at this Forum.



CL [1] Link Summoned "Knightmare Phoenix": Activating its effect when Summoned.
CL [2] Activated "Skill Drain" to negate effect of that Link monster.
CL [3] Activating "Torrential Tribute" when opponent see that I activated "Skill Drain".
CL [4] Activated effect of "Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon" for negate to opponent's "Torrential Tribute".

Question #5:
'Chain Link 4' is OK here?

Christen57
User avatar
Posts: 1523
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 10:37 pm
Reputation: 153

Post #18 by Christen57 » Wed Feb 09, 2022 1:09 am

Cromat wrote:Hello there
It's me again, the handsome person at this Forum.



CL [1] Link Summoned "Knightmare Phoenix": Activating its effect when Summoned.
CL [2] Activated "Skill Drain" to negate effect of that Link monster.
CL [3] Activating "Torrential Tribute" when opponent see that I activated "Skill Drain".
CL [4] Activated effect of "Red-Eyes Dark Dragoon" for negate to opponent's "Torrential Tribute".

Question #5:
'Chain Link 4' is OK here?


Skill Drain doesn't negate anything until it has actually resolved, so you can respond to it with monster effects while it hasn't yet resolved.

Cromat
User avatar
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 10:16 am
Reputation: 5

Post #19 by Cromat » Mon Feb 14, 2022 11:24 pm

Hi there, it's me you know who is it.

Question #6:

During their Main Phase 1: Opponent is Special Summoned of their "Silent Wobby" in Attack Position on my side of the field, while I have 5 cards. So, I have to discard 2 of them to the Graveyard that moment or I don't have to do that until my End Phase is come?

Christen57
User avatar
Posts: 1523
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 10:37 pm
Reputation: 153

Post #20 by Christen57 » Tue Feb 15, 2022 12:04 am

Cromat wrote:Hi there, it's me you know who is it.

Question #6:

During their Main Phase 1: Opponent is Special Summoned of their "Silent Wobby" in Attack Position on my side of the field, while I have 5 cards. So, I have to discard 2 of them to the Graveyard that moment or I don't have to do that until my End Phase is come?


You discard during the end phase.


Return to “Ask Me Anything”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests