Crypto Archetype idea.

Post your custom made cards in this forum
Tempest_Fennac

Crypto Archetype idea.

Post #1 by Tempest_Fennac » Wed Aug 07, 2019 12:20 pm

I mainly decided to make these due to my interest in anything paranormal or unexplained. I ended up going with a remove-from-play theme for them because I feel as though it fits with the idea of them being out of sight most of the time (I also made them before realising the Danger! archetype is a thing). I've got no experience with the game outside of Duel Links so I'd appreciate feedback regarding how balanced they are please.

Monsters:

Crypto Crying Boy Portrait (Fire Level 4 Fiend/Effect, 0 ATK, 800 DEF). When Crying Boy Portrait is flipped due to being attacked by a Monster your opponent controls, destroy the attacking Monster. When this card's effect resolves successfully, remove it from play.

Crypto Foo Fighter (Light Level 4 Thunder/Effect, 1600 ATK, 1400 DEF). When a Monster your opponent controls is destroyed, you may Special summon Foo Fighter from your hand to the field in ATK Mode.

Crypto Witchfinder (Light Level 4 Spellcaster/Effect, 1800 ATK, 1500 DEF). Whenever Crypto Witchfinder damages your opponent's Life Points, you may remove one Spell Card which that opponent controls from play.

Crypto Cydonian Face (Earth Level 4 Rock/Effect, 1800/1500). Opponents cannot gain control of Crypto Cydonian Face. Crypto Cydonian Face cannot be Tributed due to effects which opponents control.

Crypto Beast of Bodmin Moor (Level 4 Earth Beast/Effect, 1600/1200). When this card enters the field, remove one Trap card on your opponant's side of the field from play.

Crypto Polybius (Dark Level 4 Machine/Effect, 1700/800). When Crypto Polibius enters play, you may remove 1 Crypto Monster
in your hand from play. If you do, put 2 0/0 Glitch tokens into play under your opponent's control in Defence Mode. They lack
an Element and Monster type and can't be tributed.