My first archetype - Ephemeral

Post your custom made cards in this forum
skand30

My first archetype - Ephemeral

Post #1 by skand30 » Mon Apr 12, 2021 4:46 pm

https://www.duelingbook.com/deck?id=7856171
SO!
This is my first time posting, and my first legit custom archetype. I've been wanting to share these and get some feedback on both the effects as well as PSCT on them. Hopefully you enjoy the idea!
(Also sorry for any mistakes - English isn't my first language and I can type, anyway xD)
To summarize the deck itself: It's an archetype comprised of WIND monsters with different types and levels. The level 1-4 monster all have similar effects - they can tribute themselves to negate sth, then perform an additional action. Kind of like Psy-Frames, I guess, but the opponent knows exactly, what and when you can negate. Mimosa, being the strongest one (effect literally copy-pasted from Solemn Warning) has the weakest additional effect - gaining you 1000 LP, which can be useful, but isn't crazy. Mayfly negates Spells and burns for 1000, Bell negates Traps and draws a card, and Spark negates attacks, then searches a Spell/Trap by discarding a card. Spark and Bell both have a bit stronger secondary effects, since trigerring them is a bit harder.
There is one more monster in the archetype - Spirit. He is the boss monster of the archetype, summoning itself in a manner reminiscent of Darkest Diabolos. He exisits to give the deck an actual win condition and some beatdown ability. He can also negate the effects of one card on the field - I admit, I just had no idea what other effect he could have. If you have a good idea, please share it with me, as I am dying for some feedback xD