Symbol Beast Archetype

Post your custom made cards in this forum
Stallock

Symbol Beast Archetype

Post #1 by Stallock » Wed Sep 02, 2020 12:32 pm

So, I'm really new to this. It's been years since the last time I played and I started to play again a month ago. I have a bit of knowledge of the meta, but this deck is mostly planned for a Roleplay I planned with my friends, we play no Synchro, XYZs, Pendulum or Links. And maybe try some fun here when I get to understand Links a bit better. So, this is completly open to changes.

https://www.duelingbook.com/deck?id=6278715

So, the idea of this deck is based arround its trap card, the only trap card this archetype has, which changes the monster's effects to their stronger version. Also, the trap card is suppost to shut down Decks that relay on activating effects outside the field.

My biggest question would be if the wording of "Wall of Symbol Beasts" makes it sound like you cannot use any effect that involves places outisde the field or you cannot summon from those places, because that's not the intention. The intention of the card is to nullify effects like "Discard this card from your hand...", "Banish this card from you GY..", "While this card is in your GY...", "While this card is banished from the game...", and so on. So, my rival and I can still summon from the Hand, Deck, GY, and so on.