First time here

Post your custom made cards in this forum
mestreJ

First time here

Post #1 by mestreJ » Mon Jul 27, 2020 4:42 am

I do not speak English and I have little gaming experience, but I started playing ccg because of a discord tournament, I am having difficulty with the texts and with the balance of the deck, will you be able to help me write the texts correctly and suggest things i can do to balance the deck ??
https://www.duelingbook.com/deck?id=5942405

I have to create an entire archetype for the competition

DuskWill

Post #2 by DuskWill » Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:49 am

Well, I won't be able to help you much developing the archetype, but I can give you some pointers. Regarding card text, here are some changes to make them follow proper PSCT (Problem-Solving Card Text):

Upward Harmony - Equestria

When this card is activated: You can add 1 "Upward Harmony" non-Field Spell card from your Deck to your hand. During your Main Phase, you can Normal Summon/Set 1 "Upward Harmony" monster in addition to your Normal Summon/Set, and if you do, place 1 Harmony Counter on this card. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.) If you would pay LP to activate a "Upward Harmony" monster effect, you can place 1 Harmony Counter on this card instead. If this card leaves the field: Take damage equal to the amount of Harmony Counters on this card x1000

Upward Harmony - Spike the Messenger Dragon

Once per turn: You can banish 1 monster from your GY, then you can set 1 Trap Card directly from your deck to your Spell & Trap zone. That card can be activated this turn, but banish it on the End Phase. You can only activate 1 Trap Card for the rest of this turn after this card resolves. If a monster attack is negated: Pay 1000 LP and target that monster; it can make a second attack during this Battle Phase, and if it does, its ATK is doubled during the Damage Step only.

Upward Harmony - Pinkie Pie