why and how i got into fortnite

Here you can discuss just about whatever you want
CrystalMusic
Mood:

why and how i got into fortnite

Post #1 by CrystalMusic » Mon Feb 15, 2021 1:10 am

let me remind you i once said i hated fortnite because it was for kids and lonely virgins. in a recent post i did say i retracted that statement and changed my opinion on it to: i started playing fortnite and quite enjoying it. one person commented something similar to this: "CM said he hated Fortnite but now he enjoys it, this shows hes capable of change." so this proves im capable of change as my opinion on the game has changed since then.

how i got into fortnite: my brother said to give it a 2nd try. i joined him and some of his friends in squads and we would hold down slurp factory until the storm. i would genrally let my team find the weapons, shields and more, while i focused on gathering materials for late game building. my team would share what they got with me while i just built mini forts and such when needed.

however most of my time is devoted to creative mode. and im quite good at making maps. one map i made is a haunted themed map, which i named: Necrorox's Dreadful Oblivion of Dismay. Its filled with the following: a 100% custom haunted mansion that i built from the ground on up, that has many different features, floors and rooms such as: a front foyer, a kitchen, a living room, a medical wing, 6 bedrooms, a throne room, an attic, and a basement, with many special effects to add more spooky and creepy vibes to the map such as:
- lightning strikes that strike the highest points of the mansions rooftop and a few other strikes added to other infrastructures like the graveyard, ritual circles.
- spooky music added in via the radio that plays throughout the entire map
- speakers that trigger sound effects such as ghostly singing, loud alerts (this would cause a jumpscare to the unwary explorers)