Darklord Trickstars (March 2020)

Discuss your favorite deck and its strategies, and show off your latest variant.
| Hanverid |
Mood:

Darklord Trickstars (March 2020)

Post #1 by | Hanverid | » Mon Mar 23, 2020 1:50 am

So, apparently with DUOV Darklords have been given some much-needed support. Both in their in-archetype link -2 but also in "Artifact Dagda"

Just to be clear I am new to this deck, so please contact me if I make any mistakes

Ratio M/S/T is 19:17:4

The aim of this variant is pretty simple but has different end goals depending on the matchup but the main goal is to setup a set "Artifact Scythe" with a "Artifact Rebellion" either in grave or field This allows you to pop Scythe with Rebellion locking the opponent from the extra deck and can be repeated another turn if needed by popping a "Artifact Dagda" to reborn the Scythe in the opponents turn

The Trickstar engine is very useful because it fives you access to Dagda and Condemned with just a Candina and can help break interruption. If you don't see the engine you have a Ukoback as an alternate normal summon

This deck has a large amount of consistency with a total of 10 draw cards, as a result, it rarely bricks

Main (40)

Monsters (19):

1x Artifact Scythe - Typical going firsto t win-con

3x Darklord Amdusc

3x Darklord Ixchel

3x Darklord Nasten

3x Darklord Superbia - Pretty good but misses the timing when using Darklord monster effects

1x Darklord Ukoback

3x Trickstar Candina

2x Trickstar Corobane

Spells (17):

3x Allure of Darkness

3x Banishment of the Darklords

3x Darklord Contact

2x Foolish Burial Goods - Consistency

3x Pot of Desires

1x Reasoning - Insane card

1x Trickstar Light Stage

1x Upstart Goblin

Traps (4):

2x Darklord Enchantment - Borreload but a trap

2x Darklord Rebellion - Salamangreat Rage for 1 but can be used to trigger your own Artifacts

Extra (15)

1x Apollousa, Bow of the Goddess

2x Artifact Dagda

1x Black Luster Soldier - Soldier of Chaos