Just need to clarify a few effects from a goblin, jar & pot

If you have a ruling question related to the game, search for it here, or ask it if no one else has yet.
Atomsmasher12
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2019 2:10 am
Reputation: 0

Just need to clarify a few effects from a goblin, jar & pot

Post #1 by Atomsmasher12 » Tue Dec 17, 2019 12:13 am

When Goblin Marauding Squad attacks a facedown Aroma Jar does it destroy it.

After attacked & destroyed facedown Fiber Jar uses it's effect does it go into GY or deck.

Does Pot of Benevolence select 2 cards from both GY's or just 2 from any GY.

Onyyx Goodwin
User avatar
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2019 8:08 pm
Reputation: 0

Post #2 by Onyyx Goodwin » Tue Dec 17, 2019 12:35 am

No.

If "Fiber Jar" is flipped face-up by a Flip Summon and it activates its effect, "Fiber Jar" itself is also returned to the Deck. However, if "Fiber Jar" is flipped face-up by an opponent's attack and it is destroyed by that battle, "Fiber Jar" itself is not returned to the Deck. After the effect of "Fiber Jar" resolves, the "Fiber Jar" that was destroyed by battle is sent to the Graveyard at the end of the Damage Step.

You can target 1 card from each Graveyard or 2 from a single Graveyard.


Return to “Rulings Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Hakan-Sama and 6 guests