fog blade vs summon sangen

If you have a ruling question related to the game, search for it here, or ask it if no one else has yet.
aldin
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 1:40 am
Reputation: 0

fog blade vs summon sangen

Post #1 by aldin » Mon May 13, 2024 10:59 pm

Fog blade puede negar eff de mounstros dragon de fuego teniendo en campo invocacion de sangen?
tengo entendido que si derivado quer fog blade es un eff continuo y no de activacion
Lo mismo pasaba con los dinosaurios a pesar de estar con support por pachicefalo

Gnore
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun May 22, 2022 3:59 pm
Reputation: 0

Post #2 by Gnore » Sat Jun 29, 2024 3:35 am

Sangenpai Bident Dragion
"If this card is Synchro Summoned: You can target 1 FIRE Dragon monster in your GY; Special Summon it, also you cannot Special Summon for the rest of this turn, except Dragon monsters."

Phantom Knights' Fog Blade
"Activate this card by targeting 1 Effect Monster on the field; negate that face-up monster's effects, that face-up monster cannot attack, also monsters cannot target that face-up monster for attacks."

Chain Link 1: Bident Dragion targets a FIRE Dragon monster in the GY.
Chain Link 2: Fog Blade targets Bident Dragion.

resolve:
Chain Link 2: Fog Blade resolves; Bident Dragion's are being negated by Fog Blade's Continuous-like effect.
Chain Link 1: Bident Dragion resolves without effect; no monster is summoned & non-dragons may still be summoned.

I hope that answers the question.

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 2356
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 201
Location: Flundereeze

Post #3 by greg503 » Sat Jun 29, 2024 3:31 pm

aldin wrote:Fog blade puede negar eff de mounstros dragon de fuego teniendo en campo invocacion de sangen?
tengo entendido que si derivado quer fog blade es un eff continuo y no de activacion
Lo mismo pasaba con los dinosaurios a pesar de estar con support por pachicefalo

El efecto de Fog Blade que niega los efectos del monstruo seleccionado es un efecto continuo, no un efecto activado. Invocación Sangen no se aplica y el monstruo seleccionado es negado.
Buy Floowandereeze


Return to “Rulings Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests