Necrovalley vs cost to banish

If you have a ruling question related to the game, search for it here, or ask it if no one else has yet.
stillbetterthanU
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2022 11:01 am
Reputation: 0

Necrovalley vs cost to banish

Post #1 by stillbetterthanU » Wed Oct 05, 2022 4:33 am

i was under the impression that It is impossible to negate costs, so instead "Necrovalley" simply prevents them from being paid, so can Spright Smasher's banish from gy to activate while necrovalley is up.

itsmetristan
User avatar
Posts: 204
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2019 8:16 am
Reputation: 34

Post #2 by itsmetristan » Wed Oct 05, 2022 4:42 am

Necrovalley specifically states "Cards in the Graveyard cannot be banished."

So no, you cannot activate Spright Smashers
Image
Official Duelingbook Resource Judge

stillbetterthanU
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2022 11:01 am
Reputation: 0

Post #3 by stillbetterthanU » Wed Oct 05, 2022 4:44 am

TY so much! someone just cheated me out of a win but i'll get over it :)


Return to “Rulings Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests