Cold Wave vs face up Royal Oppression

If you have a ruling question related to the game, search for it here, or ask it if no one else has yet.
skyelbow
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 13, 2020 4:59 am
Reputation: 1

Cold Wave vs face up Royal Oppression

Post #1 by skyelbow » Tue May 04, 2021 5:28 pm

If Cold Wave resolves while Royal Oppression is already face up on the field, can Royal Oppression be activated that turn?

greg503
Posts: 831
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 68

Post #2 by greg503 » Wed May 05, 2021 12:53 am

No
Which will come first?
A. CrystalMusic gets banned from DB
B. CrystalMusic blocks every account on DB

DarkPhenix
User avatar
Posts: 426
Joined: Thu Apr 30, 2020 2:12 pm
Reputation: 77
Location: The Jungle

Post #3 by DarkPhenix » Thu May 20, 2021 3:53 am

Royal Oppression in this case is already face up on the field. Cold Wave says you and your opponent cannot play or set any spell/trap cards, but this is using an effect of a trap card that is already face up on the field, which is perfectly legal

https://prnt.sc/135fj4y
RC-1, PC-1 Konami® Certified Judge


Return to “Rulings Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests