Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode ruling

If you have a ruling question related to the game, search for it here, or ask it if no one else has yet.
Servant of Waluigi
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2022 3:30 am
Reputation: 0

Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode ruling

Post #1 by Servant of Waluigi » Wed Sep 07, 2022 9:49 pm

Opponent summons The Winged Dragon of Ra - Sphere Mode to my field. Next turn, I tribute summon using it as a tribute. Is that a legal move?

greg503
User avatar
Posts: 2013
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 3:43 pm
Reputation: 170
Location: Flundereeze

Post #2 by greg503 » Wed Sep 07, 2022 11:48 pm

Yes, you can use Sphere Mode as a tribute
Buy Floowandereeze

Ir0n
User avatar
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 8:19 am
Reputation: 4
Location: Bavaria
Mood:

Post #3 by Ir0n » Mon Sep 19, 2022 5:20 am

Yes you can do whatever you want with a Sphere Mode on your field, except for attacking with it. It only has restrictions (targeting and attacking it) for the opponent of whoever controls it.


Return to “Rulings Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests