Tributing specific type monsters

If you have a ruling question related to the game, search for it here, or ask it if no one else has yet.
Queeda
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2021 7:00 pm
Reputation: 0

Tributing specific type monsters

Post #1 by Queeda » Wed Oct 06, 2021 8:15 am

Can I tribute a set monster as a cost for a card that requires a specific type?
(e.g. "Mind over Matter")
Thank you!

Ir0n
User avatar
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 8:19 am
Reputation: 3
Location: Bavaria
Mood:

Post #2 by Ir0n » Wed Oct 06, 2021 12:43 pm

Yes you can. A more famous example of this would be tributing a set Blackwing monster for Icarus Attack.


Return to “Rulings Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests