no cards left to banish

If you have a ruling question related to the game, search for it here, or ask it if no one else has yet.
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2018 9:40 pm
Reputation: 0

no cards left to banish

Post #1 by DaNolo13 » Wed Nov 27, 2019 12:23 am

I cant find this anywhere else. although I am sure I know the answer, here is the question.
What if a player is required to banish cards from their deck. but a player is unable to banish card(s) from their deck. does said player loose or its nothing at all?

The Wonder Kid
User avatar
Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:47 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Mexico City, Mexico.

Post #2 by The Wonder Kid » Fri Dec 06, 2019 3:10 am

Not being able to banish cards from your Deck doesn't make you lose the match.
The Wonder Kid
Former Resource Judge #1385
Mexico City
RC-1, PC-1, DC-1

I will follow the command and will of my queen, Tiaramisu! Long live the Queen and her divine privilege!

User avatar
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 8:19 am
Reputation: 1
Location: Bavaria

Post #3 by Ir0n » Fri Jan 31, 2020 8:52 am

Usually a player is only required to banish cards from their deck as a cost like Pot of Desires or Golden Castle Stromberg. If the cost can't be paid, the card can either be not activated or in Castles case it self destructs.
You cannot lose a match except by losing 2 duels in the first place, and the only way you can lose from decking out is if you cannot draw cards when required to, even if it was by card effect. And Upon decking out this will happen sooner or later ;)

On the other hand there could also be an Imperial Iron Wall on the field, the OP didn't specify the circumstances too clearly, but in any case you can't lose because of not being able to banish.

Return to “Rulings Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests