Can Ash negate the first eff of Luna Light Perfume?

If you have a ruling question related to the game, search for it here, or ask it if no one else has yet.
_-_ Mr Meme
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2019 1:38 pm
Reputation: 0

Can Ash negate the first eff of Luna Light Perfume?

Post #1 by _-_ Mr Meme » Fri Sep 27, 2019 6:49 pm

Because the 2nd eff of perfume adds from deck to hand, and Ash says it can negate a CARD or eff that includes one of the three

Sries Mslaiks
Posts: 188
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 1:57 pm
Reputation: 0

Post #2 by Sries Mslaiks » Fri Sep 27, 2019 8:25 pm

If the resolution of the card doesn't include something on ash, ash cannot be chained to it. As the resolution of the card Luna Light Perfume does not include any of the effects listed on ash, ash cannot be chained.

Monarch Snow
User avatar
Posts: 457
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 5:43 am
Reputation: 52

Post #3 by Monarch Snow » Sat Sep 28, 2019 6:30 am

The 1st effect of Luna Light Perfume cannot be negated by the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring.
The effect does NOT add a card(s) from the Deck to the hand, Special Summon a monster(s) from the from the Deck, or send a card(s) from the Deck to the GY.

The second effect includes the effect, "add 1 "Lunalight" monster from your Deck to your hand".
Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring can negate this effect since it adds a card from the Deck to the hand.
Keep in mind, banishing Luna Light Perfume from the GY and discarding 1 card is a cost.
If the effect to add a Lunalight monster from the Deck to the hand is negated, the cost will not be refunded.

Luna Light Perfume:
Target 1 "Lunalight" monster in your GY; Special Summon it. You can banish this card from your GY, then discard 1 card; add 1 "Lunalight" monster from your Deck to your hand.

Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring:
When a card or effect is activated that includes any of these effects (Quick Effect): You can discard this card; negate that effect.
Add a card from the Deck to the hand.
● Special Summon from the Deck.
● Send a card from the Deck to the GY.
You can only use this effect of "Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring" once per turn.
RC-1, PC-1, & DC-1 Konami® Certified Judge
Official Dueling Book Tournament Organizer
Ex-Ozone Host and Administrator
Judge in Duelists Unite and The Ruling Zone
Owner of CCF and Harmonic Souls


Return to “Rulings Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests