When you use red hot dragon archfiend abyss on the end of a turn does it wait till the next turn

If you have a ruling question related to the game, search for it here, or ask it if no one else has yet.
K!ll3rSlays
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:16 pm
Reputation: 0

When you use red hot dragon archfiend abyss on the end of a turn does it wait till the next turn

Post #1 by K!ll3rSlays » Mon Aug 12, 2019 12:20 am

I was wondering just to make sure if you go and use red hot dragon archfiend abyss to respond to a card to destroy it so if you can negate it at the end of the turn. And if you can then would it negate that card off until the next end of turn?

xDEADCENTREx
User avatar
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 11:17 am
Reputation: 31
Contact:

Post #2 by xDEADCENTREx » Mon Aug 12, 2019 7:23 pm

This is a ruling question.
I will get to this eventually if no one else does.

parhelia_0000
User avatar
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 3:03 am
Reputation: 8
Location: Canada
Mood:

Post #3 by parhelia_0000 » Mon Sep 09, 2019 9:42 pm

If it's still the current turn when you activate RHDA Abyss's effect, then that only applies during that current turn.

So this means, once the effect is negated, even if it's the end of the turn, it still counts as having used the effect during the CURRENT TURN, so in the NEW TURN that comes after, Abyss will be free to use its effect again. Just because someone says it's the end of a turn doesn't necessarily mean it's the end of the CURRENT turn when you use something during the End Phase.


Return to “Rulings Q&A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests