Ryko uses incorrect erratum in Edison format

If you have a suggestion for the site, create a topic here and telll us about it
Vidolin
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 5:41 am
Reputation: 0

Ryko uses incorrect erratum in Edison format

Post #1 by Vidolin » Sun Jun 16, 2024 3:08 am

When playing an Edison format game, Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter is using its current day erratum, from Starter Deck: Link Strike However, this erratum was a functionality change, making Ryko no longer target. Since Ryko did target in Edison format, it should be using an older erratum. Either the original Light of Destruction version, or the Realm of Light Structure deck version, which is the most recent PSCT before the functionality changed.

Errata in question for reference:

Starter Deck: Link Strike
FLIP: Apply these effects (simultaneously).
● You can destroy 1 card on the field.
● Send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the GY.


Realm of Light Structure Deck
FLIP: Apply these effects in sequence.
● You can target 1 card on the field; destroy that target.
● Send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard.


Light of Destruction
FLIP: You can destroy 1 card on the field. Send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard.

Return to “Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 52 guests