SumaiL | #1 | Mon Jul 17, 2023 7:50 AM | Delete | Hello Dear Users,
We know that conventional DB exams take some time to be done, because they require a lot of effort and dedication. While the next exam is being prepared, I decided to create my own exam on Rulings and Decisions with the same characteristics of the conventional DB exam. To help them prepare for what is to come.
In each question of the Exam the Duelists refer to Blue and Red where Blue is the Turn Player (the question will tell you when Blue is no longer the turn player). The time limit is 1 hour, and it is automatically submitted after that. Unfortunately the tool does not allow a preview by simply clicking with the mouse on the card, to compensate for this, in each question, each card is linked to a Wiki page where you can read the card and its effects. Each question has at least 1 correct answer, and can have 1 or more correct answers. The pass score for the exam is 90%, if any of you get less than that, I don't recommend taking the DB exam yet.
To make things even more interesting, I have decided to give a Donation Code! as a reward if anyone is able to get 100%. If you succeed, send me a message on DB with your username, if I am not online, send me a offline message. GOOD LUCK!-------------------------------------------------------------> https://testmoz.com/2235593/ <--------------------------------------------------------------------- |
|
greg503 | #2 | Mon Jul 17, 2023 8:22 AM | Delete | I'm pretty sure these questions don't have the actual correct answer among them   Also is this is a typo?:  Overall, thanks for proving why DB judges should be the ones making DB judge exams, I'm sure they at least proofread. |
|
Cromat | #3 | Mon Jul 17, 2023 7:48 PM | Delete | greg503 is right about some issues by the way. Reproducing colors only tires the eyes while reading. There also seem to be problems with punctuation (according to the images greg503 shared). If I gave you the texts, could you prepare an exam for me, too? I want to ask randomly of my topic's questions, but I will add options, like your questioning style; SumaiL. Or anyone could suggest a free site that does not require to registration, for I can ask questions to you like that style?● ● ● ● ● ●SAMPLE QUESTION: During the Draw Phase: Player draw 1 card from Deck. The turn player controls a face-up "Messenger of Peace" on their Spell/Trap Zone when card drawn. Player places a reverse card on Spell/Trap Zone and ends their turn. The turn player Normal Summons of "Little-Winguard" in Attack Position. And attacks the non-turn player's face-down Defense Position monster. When non-turn player's opponent entered their Battle Phase: The turn player has 100 Life Points, and their opponent's has 2400 Life Points. Also, after the non-turn player's opponent attacked; the turn player's opponent activates their Set "Ego Boost".● Based on the above(s), which of the following(s) is correct?A) When mentions Quick-Play Spell activated: Targeted monster's ATK increased by 1000 and based the scenario; monsters with 1500 ATK and more can't attack. This situation occurs an infinite loop because of the Continuous Spell Card on the field.B) The turn player cannot Normal Summon of "Little-Winguard", because they'd been ended their turn.C) If the non-turn player flips their Set "Santa Claws" to face-up Defense Position: The player who Normal Summoned "Little-Winguard" loses the Duel.D) The player who drew 1 card from Deck considered cheating, because cards cannot be drawn from Extra Deck.E) If the non-turn player's opponent's opponent controls a monster with 0 DEF, like "Effect Veiler" or "Mimikuril": The turn player's opponent wouldn't take 4800 damage to their Life Points when the non-turn player's opponent activates their "Megamorph" for deal more damage to their opponent, because they have only 2400 Life Points now. They can take maximum 2400 damage to their Life Points.AND/ORSAMPLE QUESTION: During the Draw Phase: Player draw 1 card from Deck. The turn player controls a face-up "Messenger of Peace" on their Spell/Trap Zone when card drawn. Player places a reverse card on Spell/Trap Zone and ends their turn. The turn player Normal Summons of "Little-Winguard" in Attack Position. And attacks the non-turn player's face-down Defense Position monster. When non-turn player's opponent entered their Battle Phase: The turn player has 100 Life Points, and their opponent's has 2400 Life Points. Also, after the non-turn player's opponent attacked; the turn player's opponent activates their Set "Ego Boost".According to the above paragraph, of the following sentences;I. All of the following are correct.II. All of the above is wrong.III. The turn player's monster cannot declare attack.IV. The turn player does not have any monster.V. None of these.● Which one(s) isn't incorrect?A) Only IB) Only IIC) I and IID) III and IVE) The question is incorrect.(Note: What do you think, do you think there are answers to these questions, or are the questions wrong in your opinion? Or are Cromat's questions high quality than SumaiL's? Don't forget to share your opinion. [Your time is 60 minutes, also the questions deliberately made difficult to melt your time. Also a little grace has been added to sentences for confuse you.] )Kind regards. |
|
Wek | #4 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 10:42 AM | Delete | [quote="greg503":1ghdhste]I'm pretty sure these questions don't have the actual correct answer among them   [/quote:1ghdhste] Really? What makes you say that? |
|
Genexwrecker | #5 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 11:28 AM | Delete | [quote="Wek":2d3alweu][quote="greg503":2d3alweu]I'm pretty sure these questions don't have the actual correct answer among them   [/quote:2d3alweu] Really? What makes you say that?[/quote:2d3alweu] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect |
|
asmcint | #6 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 11:38 AM | Delete | Well it says "all that apply". Does the form let you just... not select any since none apply? |
|
Wek | #7 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 1:05 PM | Delete | [quote="Genexwrecker":1qotm5ve][quote="Wek":1qotm5ve][quote="greg503":1qotm5ve]I'm pretty sure these questions don't have the actual correct answer among them   [/quote:1qotm5ve] Really? What makes you say that?[/quote:1qotm5ve] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:1qotm5ve] Well that was a confusing response. What do you mean the only correct answer is incorrect? |
|
Wek | #8 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 1:08 PM | Delete | [quote="asmcint":3p13fuod]Well it says "all that apply". Does the form let you just... not select any since none apply?[/quote:3p13fuod]
There's supposed to be at least 1 correct answer per question according to the original poster. |
|
greg503 | #9 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 1:57 PM | Delete | [quote="Wek":75nfvnss][quote="Genexwrecker":75nfvnss][quote="Wek":75nfvnss]
Really? What makes you say that?[/quote:75nfvnss] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:75nfvnss]
Well that was a confusing response. What do you mean the only correct answer is incorrect?[/quote:75nfvnss] You can't D.D.R. the Abysstrite that gets Bottomlessed, not because "its Summon was not negated," but because it was not properly Summoned. Also I'm confident Stardust is at 1250 after Damage |
|
Wek | #10 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 2:12 PM | Delete | [quote="greg503":1wcihie5][quote="Wek":1wcihie5][quote="Genexwrecker":1wcihie5] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:1wcihie5]
Well that was a confusing response. What do you mean the only correct answer is incorrect?[/quote:1wcihie5] You can't D.D.R. the Abysstrite that gets Bottomlessed, not because "its Summon was not negated," but because it was not properly Summoned. Also I'm confident Stardust is at 1250 after Damage[/quote:1wcihie5]
That's one of the wrong answers for that first question, not the intended correct answer though.
Not sure where you're getting 1250 though. Stardust got hit with Lost Wind, then afterwards got hit with Shrink (despite being a pretty safe assumption in context the question still should have specified.) After Moon Mirror Shield wears off Stardust should not be 1250. |
|
asmcint | #11 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 3:43 PM | Delete | I haven't read through the scenario with Stardust yet due to a cold, however I can confirm there is a correct answer in the Mermail scenario.
EDIT: There's two correct in the Stardust Dragon scenario.
EDIT 2: I made it through halfway before giving up to go eat, but these are all totally solvable. The grammar isn't so bad you can't understand the questions or answers, reading comprehension is your friend. |
|
Genexwrecker | #12 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 4:40 PM | Delete | [quote="asmcint":j509hejj]I haven't read through the scenario with Stardust yet due to a cold, however I can confirm there is a correct answer in the Mermail scenario.
EDIT: There's two correct in the Stardust Dragon scenario.
EDIT 2: I made it through halfway before giving up to go eat, but these are all totally solvable. The grammar isn't so bad you can't understand the questions or answers, reading comprehension is your friend.[/quote:j509hejj] The issue is grammar in card language is so absurdly important that it makes some correct answers completely incorrect with even 1 wrong term. |
|
Cromat | #13 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 5:03 PM | Delete | Well.. So.. Does no one want to solve my sample questions here, how about my questions there I placed? (If you are going to answer, answer the question without quoting it.) |
|
asmcint | #14 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 5:22 PM | Delete | [quote="Genexwrecker":18yzjcj7][quote="asmcint":18yzjcj7]I haven't read through the scenario with Stardust yet due to a cold, however I can confirm there is a correct answer in the Mermail scenario.
EDIT: There's two correct in the Stardust Dragon scenario.
EDIT 2: I made it through halfway before giving up to go eat, but these are all totally solvable. The grammar isn't so bad you can't understand the questions or answers, reading comprehension is your friend.[/quote:18yzjcj7] The issue is grammar in card language is so absurdly important that it makes some correct answers completely incorrect with even 1 wrong term.[/quote:18yzjcj7]
Grammar in card language is yes. Thankfully the questions being asked do not run afoul of this. |
|
greg503 | #15 | Tue Jul 18, 2023 7:11 PM | Delete | Going to fix this up a bit, correct me if I messed up which player you wanted it to be [quote="Cromat":37t83l02] SAMPLE QUESTION: Player 1 has 2400 LP, and Player 2 has 100 LP. Player 1 controls "Messenger of Peace". Player 2 attacks Player 1's Set monster with"Little-Winguard". Player 1 activates their Set "Ego Boost" targeting the attacking Little-Winguard".● Based on the above(s), which of the following(s) is correct?A) When mentions Quick-Play Spell activated: Targeted monster's ATK increased by 1000 and based the scenario; monsters with 1500 ATK and more can't attack. This situation occurs an infinite loop because of the Continuous Spell Card on the field.B) The turn player cannot Normal Summon of "Little-Winguard", because they'd been ended their turn.C) If the non-turn player flips their Set "Santa Claws" to face-up Defense Position: The player who Normal Summoned "Little-Winguard" loses the Duel.D) The player who drew 1 card from Deck considered cheating, because cards cannot be drawn from Extra Deck.E) If the non-turn player's opponent's opponent controls a monster with 0 DEF, like "Effect Veiler" or "Mimikuril": The turn player's opponent wouldn't take 4800 damage to their Life Points when the non-turn player's opponent activates their "Megamorph" for deal more damage to their opponent, because they have only 2400 Life Points now. They can take maximum 2400 damage to their Life Points.[/quote:37t83l02] In case it wasn't obvious, this was not written as a good rulings question, but the answers you provide are somehow worse. Obviously, only C is correct because of battle damage. A is stupid and should have been "the attack stops, lmao." B is relying on tricking people with the confusing language and unnecessary details that I cleaned up. D is irrelevant to the situation, and E is confusing because there isn't a source of piercing battle damage to begin with. Also as Master Duel shows, you take all the damage, but can only lose LP until you have 0. |
|
asmcint | #16 | Wed Jul 19, 2023 9:43 AM | Delete | My brothers in Christ, including wrong answers with details that clearly don't make sense is one of the most classic multiple choice question things ever. Have you ever taken a standardized test? |
|
greg503 | #17 | Wed Jul 19, 2023 9:55 AM | Delete | [quote="asmcint":18n95pa0]My brothers in Christ, including wrong answers with details that clearly don't make sense is one of the most classic multiple choice question things ever. Have you ever taken a standardized test?[/quote:18n95pa0] If I wanted a standardized Yugioh test, I would take Konami's RC1 exam, which I easily passed. But DB want quality judges, and that starts with Q&A that isn't obvious |
|
asmcint | #18 | Wed Jul 19, 2023 11:23 AM | Delete | This also isn't an official judge exam, or anything close to it. This is just a "get you into the mindset" kind of deal. Work through the interaction then filter out the BS in the answers. Y'all are kvetching over absolutely nothing. |
|
Wek | #19 | Wed Jul 19, 2023 11:24 AM | Delete | [quote="greg503":1ciwmrn1]I'm pretty sure these questions don't have the actual correct answer among them   [/quote:1ciwmrn1] This seems to have died off, so I'm guessing the previous objectors to these questions found which choices were correct. |
|
SumaiL | #20 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 8:11 AM | Delete | [quote="Genexwrecker":1ckwaixi][quote="Wek":1ckwaixi][quote="greg503":1ckwaixi]I'm pretty sure these questions don't have the actual correct answer among them   [/quote:1ckwaixi] Really? What makes you say that?[/quote:1ckwaixi] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:1ckwaixi] First of all thank you for interacting on my post. Criticism is always welcome. I want to leave a few points open that caught my attention: This is nothing official or professional work, it's just a hobby that I like to do for fun, and I wanted to give a bonus to those who did it. Second point: greg and GenexWrecker, only say something like this when you are 100% sure of what you are talking about, none of the alternatives are incorrect, What it implies is that they think they know the correct answer, but they don't. also, thanks asmcint, you were the only one who really understood the Stardust Dragon question, and yes it has 2 correct alternatives, this Question was made and corrected with the help of Redshift who is one of the members of Ygorganization and the most knowledgeable about ATK Modifier rules that I know in the Yugioh world, including this question was taken from a recent article he published on the Ygorganization website. The grammar may not be perfect, but the questions are not incorrect, I had help from professionals like gallantron and Redshift to do it. And for those who still want to do them, the challenge is still on, just send me a message on DB. |
|
SumaiL | #21 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 8:30 AM | Delete | [quote="greg503":eaqetg9k][quote="Wek":eaqetg9k][quote="Genexwrecker":eaqetg9k] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:eaqetg9k]
Well that was a confusing response. What do you mean the only correct answer is incorrect?[/quote:eaqetg9k] You can't D.D.R. the Abysstrite that gets Bottomlessed, not because "its Summon was not negated," but because it was not properly Summoned. Also I'm confident Stardust is at 1250 after Damage[/quote:eaqetg9k]
After reading this, I was 100% sure that you didn't know the correct answers, you are just aiming at the wrong points, Anyway, be 100% sure of what you are talking about, before you try to diminish something someone did. |
|
SumaiL | #22 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 8:38 AM | Delete | [quote="asmcint":7p1ao67b]I haven't read through the scenario with Stardust yet due to a cold, however I can confirm there is a correct answer in the Mermail scenario.
EDIT: There's two correct in the Stardust Dragon scenario.
EDIT 2: I made it through halfway before giving up to go eat, but these are all totally solvable. The grammar isn't so bad you can't understand the questions or answers, reading comprehension is your friend.[/quote:7p1ao67b]
that's right, everything you said is correct, regarding the 2 questions, really reading comprehension is your friend, even, I invite you to help me in my next test that I will do. |
|
Genexwrecker | #23 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 9:01 AM | Delete | [quote="SumaiL":3kq0y8uw][quote="Genexwrecker":3kq0y8uw][quote="Wek":3kq0y8uw]
Really? What makes you say that?[/quote:3kq0y8uw] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:3kq0y8uw]
First of all thank you for interacting on my post. Criticism is always welcome. I want to leave a few points open that caught my attention: This is nothing official or professional work, it's just a hobby that I like to do for fun, and I wanted to give a bonus to those who did it. Second point: greg and GenexWrecker, only say something like this when you are 100% sure of what you are talking about, none of the alternatives are incorrect, What it implies is that they think they know the correct answer, but they don't. also, thanks asmcint, you were the only one who really understood the Stardust Dragon question, and yes it has 2 correct alternatives, this Question was made and corrected with the help of Redshift who is one of the members of Ygorganization and the most knowledgeable about ATK Modifier rules that I know in the Yugioh world, including this question was taken from a recent article he published on the Ygorganization website. The grammar may not be perfect, but the questions are not incorrect, I had help from professionals like gallantron and Redshift to do it. And for those who still want to do them, the challenge is still on, just send me a message on DB.[/quote:3kq0y8uw] You worded answer 4 in the abyss question incorrectly hence why it technically has an incorrect answer. May seem minor but extremely important. |
|
SumaiL | #24 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 10:16 AM | Delete | [quote="Genexwrecker":gq6mw0aq][quote="SumaiL":gq6mw0aq][quote="Genexwrecker":gq6mw0aq] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:gq6mw0aq]
First of all thank you for interacting on my post. Criticism is always welcome. I want to leave a few points open that caught my attention: This is nothing official or professional work, it's just a hobby that I like to do for fun, and I wanted to give a bonus to those who did it. Second point: greg and GenexWrecker, only say something like this when you are 100% sure of what you are talking about, none of the alternatives are incorrect, What it implies is that they think they know the correct answer, but they don't. also, thanks asmcint, you were the only one who really understood the Stardust Dragon question, and yes it has 2 correct alternatives, this Question was made and corrected with the help of Redshift who is one of the members of Ygorganization and the most knowledgeable about ATK Modifier rules that I know in the Yugioh world, including this question was taken from a recent article he published on the Ygorganization website. The grammar may not be perfect, but the questions are not incorrect, I had help from professionals like gallantron and Redshift to do it. And for those who still want to do them, the challenge is still on, just send me a message on DB.[/quote:gq6mw0aq] You worded answer 4 in the abyss question incorrectly hence why it technically has an incorrect answer. May seem minor but extremely important.[/quote:gq6mw0aq]
It's because answer 4 in this scenario is not correct, it was worded incorrectly on purpose, I don't know what the big question is here. when I say alternatives, I mean the questions I have drafted, i.e. none of the alternatives are meaningless. If it is incorrect, then the alternative does not apply to the Scenario. I questioned it because you said that the only correct answer is not correct, you implied that you told me that there is no right answer. and it made me wonder if you are aiming at the correct point. I suggest people read each CARD carefully mentioned in the scenario. This is for future DB exams. |
|
SumaiL | #25 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 11:15 AM | Delete | [quote="Wek":2gylrm0h][quote="greg503":2gylrm0h][quote="Wek":2gylrm0h]
Well that was a confusing response. What do you mean the only correct answer is incorrect?[/quote:2gylrm0h] You can't D.D.R. the Abysstrite that gets Bottomlessed, not because "its Summon was not negated," but because it was not properly Summoned. Also I'm confident Stardust is at 1250 after Damage[/quote:2gylrm0h]
That's one of the wrong answers for that first question, not the intended correct answer though.
Not sure where you're getting 1250 though. Stardust got hit with Lost Wind, then afterwards got hit with Shrink (despite being a pretty safe assumption in context the question still should have specified.) After Moon Mirror Shield wears off Stardust should not be 1250.[/quote:2gylrm0h]
Exactly, this is the right point of reading. This is one of the reasons why I did not publish the answers, people think they are answering the right choice and continue in the error thinking they are correct, and then come to justify wanting to be full of reason.While I was reading the answers here, I saw something like "Also i'm confident". That's why this is a test for fun and also a preparatory test. |
|
Genexwrecker | #26 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 11:51 AM | Delete | [quote="SumaiL":1s4517yy][quote="Wek":1s4517yy][quote="greg503":1s4517yy] You can't D.D.R. the Abysstrite that gets Bottomlessed, not because "its Summon was not negated," but because it was not properly Summoned. Also I'm confident Stardust is at 1250 after Damage[/quote:1s4517yy]
That's one of the wrong answers for that first question, not the intended correct answer though.
Not sure where you're getting 1250 though. Stardust got hit with Lost Wind, then afterwards got hit with Shrink (despite being a pretty safe assumption in context the question still should have specified.) After Moon Mirror Shield wears off Stardust should not be 1250.[/quote:1s4517yy]
Exactly, this is the right point of reading. This is one of the reasons why I did not publish the answers, people think they are answering the right choice and continue in the error thinking they are correct, and then come to justify wanting to be full of reason.While I was reading the answers here, I saw something like "Also i'm confident". That's why this is a test for fun and also a preparatory test.[/quote:1s4517yy] Sorry but 6 is a bad question that is done poorly and we will never structure a question that way on our exams which are harder. |
|
SumaiL | #27 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 12:27 PM | Delete | [quote="Genexwrecker":1d6w6y62][quote="SumaiL":1d6w6y62][quote="Wek":1d6w6y62]
That's one of the wrong answers for that first question, not the intended correct answer though.
Not sure where you're getting 1250 though. Stardust got hit with Lost Wind, then afterwards got hit with Shrink (despite being a pretty safe assumption in context the question still should have specified.) After Moon Mirror Shield wears off Stardust should not be 1250.[/quote:1d6w6y62]
Exactly, this is the right point of reading. This is one of the reasons why I did not publish the answers, people think they are answering the right choice and continue in the error thinking they are correct, and then come to justify wanting to be full of reason.While I was reading the answers here, I saw something like "Also i'm confident". That's why this is a test for fun and also a preparatory test.[/quote:1d6w6y62] Sorry but 6 is a bad question that is done poorly and we will never structure a question that way on our exams which are harder.[/quote:1d6w6y62]
Thanks for your feedback Genex, have a look at mine later, it looks really nice and enjoyable to do. When you say "harder", you must mean the last one that was done, because the others that had 20 questions were easy, it wasn't that much harder than mine. The last achievement is really challenging, but now there is no more Lantern to do it. And I practically did it alone, it was not "several people" I elaborated everything and thought of everything. |
|
Cromat | #28 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 1:42 PM | Delete | How you settled your question, I mean that if we could select multiple options while selecting answer(s), if we selected 1 correct answer and 1 wrong answer, can we still get 1 score from that question? |
|
Wek | #29 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:54 PM | Delete | [quote="SumaiL":3ewynyne][quote="Genexwrecker":3ewynyne][quote="Wek":3ewynyne] Really? What makes you say that?[/quote:3ewynyne] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:3ewynyne] First of all thank you for interacting on my post. Criticism is always welcome. I want to leave a few points open that caught my attention: This is nothing official or professional work, it's just a hobby that I like to do for fun, and I wanted to give a bonus to those who did it. Second point: greg and GenexWrecker, only say something like this when you are 100% sure of what you are talking about, none of the alternatives are incorrect, What it implies is that they think they know the correct answer, but they don't. also, thanks asmcint, you were the only one who really understood the Stardust Dragon question, and yes it has 2 correct alternatives, this Question was made and corrected with the help of Redshift who is one of the members of Ygorganization and the most knowledgeable about ATK Modifier rules that I know in the Yugioh world, including this question was taken from a recent article he published on the Ygorganization website. The grammar may not be perfect, but the questions are not incorrect, I had help from professionals like gallantron and Redshift to do it. And for those who still want to do them, the challenge is still on, just send me a message on DB.[/quote:3ewynyne] acmcint was the only one? *cries*  |
|
Wek | #30 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 2:58 PM | Delete | [quote="Cromat":25r8d4qh]How you settled your question, I mean that if we could select multiple options while selecting answer(s), if we selected 1 correct answer and 1 wrong answer, can we still get 1 score from that question?[/quote:25r8d4qh]
Don't know how they did it but I would probably choose to score each option. So if an answer was correct, and you picked it, you'd get a point. If an answer was incorrect, and you did not pick it, you would get a point. |
|
Wek | #31 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 3:01 PM | Delete | [quote="Genexwrecker":27g6nzbj][quote="SumaiL":27g6nzbj][quote="Genexwrecker":27g6nzbj] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:27g6nzbj]
First of all thank you for interacting on my post. Criticism is always welcome. I want to leave a few points open that caught my attention: This is nothing official or professional work, it's just a hobby that I like to do for fun, and I wanted to give a bonus to those who did it. Second point: greg and GenexWrecker, only say something like this when you are 100% sure of what you are talking about, none of the alternatives are incorrect, What it implies is that they think they know the correct answer, but they don't. also, thanks asmcint, you were the only one who really understood the Stardust Dragon question, and yes it has 2 correct alternatives, this Question was made and corrected with the help of Redshift who is one of the members of Ygorganization and the most knowledgeable about ATK Modifier rules that I know in the Yugioh world, including this question was taken from a recent article he published on the Ygorganization website. The grammar may not be perfect, but the questions are not incorrect, I had help from professionals like gallantron and Redshift to do it. And for those who still want to do them, the challenge is still on, just send me a message on DB.[/quote:27g6nzbj] You worded answer 4 in the abyss question incorrectly hence why it technically has an incorrect answer. May seem minor but extremely important.[/quote:27g6nzbj]
Answer 4 in the abyss question isn't worded incorrectly, it's just a wrong answer. So if you're labeling option 4 as the one that's supposed to be correct, you'd just get it wrong. |
|
Wek | #32 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 3:30 PM | Delete | [quote="SumaiL":1t0bo2t6][quote="Genexwrecker":1t0bo2t6][quote="Wek":1t0bo2t6]
Really? What makes you say that?[/quote:1t0bo2t6] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:1t0bo2t6]
First of all thank you for interacting on my post. Criticism is always welcome.[/quote:1t0bo2t6]
Oh, that reminds me, I should type my criticisms of the questions Greg posted here.
For the Stardust question I noted before the targets should still be declared just to be thorough, though I would hope readers can tell with context what the targets are supposed to be.
For the Mermail question's first option I would say "Red can activate either Black Horn of Heaven or Bottomless Trap Hole in response to the summon of Mermail Abysstrite but cannot activate both on the same chain." It is my understanding option 1 is trying to say you can legally activate both of the cards in question, just not in response to the same action on the same chain. It is not trying to say you can activate only 1 of the 2 in response to the summon, (as in one of them can legally be activated in response to the summon, but the other one cannot, without necessarily specifying which is which). I'm relying on the "if he uses either one" as my evidence that's your intent at least, and hoping by either you meant either could be used rather than either being whichever one was legal in the first place. It's readable as is (though you forgot a t to the "no" to make it a "not"), but I like this phrasing to better say what you're going for. That said, the overlap options 1 and 4 have here is a bit odd to me. |
|
greg503 | #33 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 8:14 PM | Delete | Notice how I didn't use objective wording when talking about those questions. I said "pretty sure," after all, I'm not a DB judge. |
|
Genexwrecker | #34 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 9:35 PM | Delete | [quote="Wek":170lc7u6][quote="SumaiL":170lc7u6][quote="Genexwrecker":170lc7u6] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:170lc7u6]
First of all thank you for interacting on my post. Criticism is always welcome.[/quote:170lc7u6]
Oh, that reminds me, I should type my criticisms of the questions Greg posted here.
For the Stardust question I noted before the targets should still be declared just to be thorough, though I would hope readers can tell with context what the targets are supposed to be.
For the Mermail question's first option I would say "Red can activate either Black Horn of Heaven or Bottomless Trap Hole in response to the summon of Mermail Abysstrite but cannot activate both on the same chain." It is my understanding option 1 is trying to say you can legally activate both of the cards in question, just not in response to the same action on the same chain. It is not trying to say you can activate only 1 of the 2 in response to the summon, (as in one of them can legally be activated in response to the summon, but the other one cannot, without necessarily specifying which is which). I'm relying on the "if he uses either one" as my evidence that's your intent at least, and hoping by either you meant either could be used rather than either being whichever one was legal in the first place. It's readable as is (though you forgot a t to the "no" to make it a "not"), but I like this phrasing to better say what you're going for. That said, the overlap options 1 and 4 have here is a bit odd to me.[/quote:170lc7u6] Yea this is pretty much the point im trying to convey. The question itself can be read about 3 different ways none of which will lead you to selecting sumails correct answer(s). There is only 1 summon response window and this question horribly implies there are multiple in an unreasonable manner. Incorrect terminology and mixing english terms and card grammar inconsistently leads to this. I havent looked at the other questions yet but im bound to find more word combinations that make questions impossible to read. |
|
Cromat | #35 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 10:18 PM | Delete | [quote=" Genexwrecker":3aexgnrd] Yea this is pretty much the point im trying to convey. The question itself can be read about 3 different ways none of which will lead you to selecting sumails correct answer(s). There is only 1 summon response window and this question horribly implies there are multiple in an unreasonable manner. Incorrect terminology and mixing english terms and card grammar inconsistently leads to this. I havent looked at the other questions yet but im bound to find more word combinations that make questions impossible to read.[/quote:3aexgnrd] If I didn't misunderstand this text, Genexwrecker means to say, the questions must be like this (easily readable):SAMPLE QUESTION: During the Draw Phase: Player draw 1 card from Deck. The turn player controls a face-up "Messenger of Peace" on their Spell/Trap Zone when card drawn. Player places a reverse card on Spell/Trap Zone and ends their turn. The turn player Normal Summons of "Little-Winguard" in Attack Position. And attacks the non-turn player's face-down Defense Position monster. When non-turn player's opponent entered their Battle Phase: The turn player has 100 Life Points, and their opponent's has 2400 Life Points. Also, after the non-turn player's opponent attacked; the turn player's opponent activates their Set "Ego Boost".According to the above paragraph, of the following sentences;I. All of the following are correct.II. All of the above is wrong.III. The turn player's monster cannot declare attack.IV. The turn player does not have any monster.V. None of these.● Which one(s) isn't incorrect?A) Only IB) Only IIC) I and IID) III and IVE) The question is incorrect.OR But, I didn't understand that how those makes the question more difficult. Aren't the 2 sample questions in this post pretty easy and/or readable? But also, I agree that your questions that mentioned at previous post(s) were looks pretty unreadable. (hmph) |
|
Wek | #36 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 10:34 PM | Delete | [quote="Genexwrecker":19j5r2dl][quote="Wek":19j5r2dl][quote="SumaiL":19j5r2dl]
First of all thank you for interacting on my post. Criticism is always welcome.[/quote:19j5r2dl]
Oh, that reminds me, I should type my criticisms of the questions Greg posted here.
For the Stardust question I noted before the targets should still be declared just to be thorough, though I would hope readers can tell with context what the targets are supposed to be.
For the Mermail question's first option I would say "Red can activate either Black Horn of Heaven or Bottomless Trap Hole in response to the summon of Mermail Abysstrite but cannot activate both on the same chain." It is my understanding option 1 is trying to say you can legally activate both of the cards in question, just not in response to the same action on the same chain. It is not trying to say you can activate only 1 of the 2 in response to the summon, (as in one of them can legally be activated in response to the summon, but the other one cannot, without necessarily specifying which is which). I'm relying on the "if he uses either one" as my evidence that's your intent at least, and hoping by either you meant either could be used rather than either being whichever one was legal in the first place. It's readable as is (though you forgot a t to the "no" to make it a "not"), but I like this phrasing to better say what you're going for. That said, the overlap options 1 and 4 have here is a bit odd to me.[/quote:19j5r2dl] Yea this is pretty much the point im trying to convey. The question itself can be read about 3 different ways none of which will lead you to selecting sumails correct answer(s). There is only 1 summon response window and this question horribly implies there are multiple in an unreasonable manner. Incorrect terminology and mixing english terms and card grammar inconsistently leads to this. I havent looked at the other questions yet but im bound to find more word combinations that make questions impossible to read.[/quote:19j5r2dl]
The option I refer to is also supposed to be wrong from how I read it. You should still be able to find which answer (s) are right in the questions Greg posted, even without the adjustments I suggested. I could post how I'd answer those questions and why, but I wasn't sure how the OP would feel about that, so I haven't done it yet. |
|
Cromat | #37 | Thu Jul 27, 2023 10:39 PM | Delete | [quote="Wek":59sly2xf]The option I refer to is also supposed to be wrong from how I read it. You should still be able to find which answer (s) are right in the questions Greg posted, even without the adjustments I suggested. I could post how I'd answer those questions and why, but I wasn't sure how the OP would feel about that, so I haven't done it yet.[/quote:59sly2xf]
What is OP, and also which font is the this forum using when displaying our text? |
|
Wek | #38 | Fri Jul 28, 2023 12:10 AM | Delete | [quote="Cromat":1hnd97kz][quote="Wek":1hnd97kz]The option I refer to is also supposed to be wrong from how I read it. You should still be able to find which answer (s) are right in the questions Greg posted, even without the adjustments I suggested. I could post how I'd answer those questions and why, but I wasn't sure how the OP would feel about that, so I haven't done it yet.[/quote:1hnd97kz]
What is OP, and also which font is the this forum using when displaying our text?[/quote:1hnd97kz]
OP as in Original Poster. For this thread the OP would be SumaiL. |
|
SumaiL | #39 | Fri Jul 28, 2023 6:24 PM | Delete | [quote="Wek":141y5k3g][quote="SumaiL":141y5k3g][quote="Genexwrecker":141y5k3g] Because the only correct answer is still incorrect[/quote:141y5k3g]
First of all thank you for interacting on my post. Criticism is always welcome.[/quote:141y5k3g]
Oh, that reminds me, I should type my criticisms of the questions Greg posted here.
For the Stardust question I noted before the targets should still be declared just to be thorough, though I would hope readers can tell with context what the targets are supposed to be.
For the Mermail question's first option I would say "Red can activate either Black Horn of Heaven or Bottomless Trap Hole in response to the summon of Mermail Abysstrite but cannot activate both on the same chain." It is my understanding option 1 is trying to say you can legally activate both of the cards in question, just not in response to the same action on the same chain. It is not trying to say you can activate only 1 of the 2 in response to the summon, (as in one of them can legally be activated in response to the summon, but the other one cannot, without necessarily specifying which is which). I'm relying on the "if he uses either one" as my evidence that's your intent at least, and hoping by either you meant either could be used rather than either being whichever one was legal in the first place. It's readable as is (though you forgot a t to the "no" to make it a "not"), but I like this phrasing to better say what you're going for. That said, the overlap options 1 and 4 have here is a bit odd to me.[/quote:141y5k3g]
I have read your entire post, and what I can say is that these are points to consider for future testing that I will be doing. At the moment I do not intend to modify this one, I will only adjust some grammar points, but nothing that changes the alternatives. As I did all the work alone, even correcting and looking several times, some things end up going blank, others were done on purpose because they are part of the test, you know? as catches for example, or wrong alternatives very close to the "right". For those who make these types of tests, the main purpose is to induce the inattentive reader to error. I'm quite pleased to have created this all by myself, it's the closest anyone has come to a "Judge exam of DN or DB." And it may look simple, but it takes days and hours to finish it. |
|
SumaiL | #40 | Fri Jul 28, 2023 6:26 PM | Delete | [quote="Wek":fix7fk8s][quote="Genexwrecker":fix7fk8s][quote="Wek":fix7fk8s]
Oh, that reminds me, I should type my criticisms of the questions Greg posted here.
For the Stardust question I noted before the targets should still be declared just to be thorough, though I would hope readers can tell with context what the targets are supposed to be.
For the Mermail question's first option I would say "Red can activate either Black Horn of Heaven or Bottomless Trap Hole in response to the summon of Mermail Abysstrite but cannot activate both on the same chain." It is my understanding option 1 is trying to say you can legally activate both of the cards in question, just not in response to the same action on the same chain. It is not trying to say you can activate only 1 of the 2 in response to the summon, (as in one of them can legally be activated in response to the summon, but the other one cannot, without necessarily specifying which is which). I'm relying on the "if he uses either one" as my evidence that's your intent at least, and hoping by either you meant either could be used rather than either being whichever one was legal in the first place. It's readable as is (though you forgot a t to the "no" to make it a "not"), but I like this phrasing to better say what you're going for. That said, the overlap options 1 and 4 have here is a bit odd to me.[/quote:fix7fk8s] Yea this is pretty much the point im trying to convey. The question itself can be read about 3 different ways none of which will lead you to selecting sumails correct answer(s). There is only 1 summon response window and this question horribly implies there are multiple in an unreasonable manner. Incorrect terminology and mixing english terms and card grammar inconsistently leads to this. I havent looked at the other questions yet but im bound to find more word combinations that make questions impossible to read.[/quote:fix7fk8s]
The option I refer to is also supposed to be wrong from how I read it. You should still be able to find which answer (s) are right in the questions Greg posted, even without the adjustments I suggested. I could post how I'd answer those questions and why, but I wasn't sure how the OP would feel about that, so I haven't done it yet.[/quote:fix7fk8s]
Let's keep it a secret, the main reason for a test that does not disclose the answers is so that it lasts a long time and that the same person does it over and over again until he gets the maximum score. And speaking of which, the challenge is still open, the highest score so far was 82%. |
|
SumaiL | #41 | Fri Jul 28, 2023 6:37 PM | Delete | [quote="Genexwrecker":3ahfll20][quote="Wek":3ahfll20][quote="SumaiL":3ahfll20]
First of all thank you for interacting on my post. Criticism is always welcome.[/quote:3ahfll20]
Oh, that reminds me, I should type my criticisms of the questions Greg posted here.
For the Stardust question I noted before the targets should still be declared just to be thorough, though I would hope readers can tell with context what the targets are supposed to be.
For the Mermail question's first option I would say "Red can activate either Black Horn of Heaven or Bottomless Trap Hole in response to the summon of Mermail Abysstrite but cannot activate both on the same chain." It is my understanding option 1 is trying to say you can legally activate both of the cards in question, just not in response to the same action on the same chain. It is not trying to say you can activate only 1 of the 2 in response to the summon, (as in one of them can legally be activated in response to the summon, but the other one cannot, without necessarily specifying which is which). I'm relying on the "if he uses either one" as my evidence that's your intent at least, and hoping by either you meant either could be used rather than either being whichever one was legal in the first place. It's readable as is (though you forgot a t to the "no" to make it a "not"), but I like this phrasing to better say what you're going for. That said, the overlap options 1 and 4 have here is a bit odd to me.[/quote:3ahfll20] Yea this is pretty much the point im trying to convey. The question itself can be read about 3 different ways none of which will lead you to selecting sumails correct answer(s). There is only 1 summon response window and this question horribly implies there are multiple in an unreasonable manner. Incorrect terminology and mixing english terms and card grammar inconsistently leads to this. I havent looked at the other questions yet but im bound to find more word combinations that make questions impossible to read.[/quote:3ahfll20]
I respect your opinion Genex, however, I do not agree with everything you said, it is not so simple to say that it is "horribly badly done this question", I doubt that you have found a test of this level, as well produced and detailed as mine, this was the closest that anyone has ever done, from a "Judge Exam", since 2012. The others I see out there are ridiculous. I deserve a bit of credit for doing and thinking of it all myself, I didn't have a team of people behind it. When you are going to make questions for a type of test like these yugioh, you should take several points into consideration. First, you must mislead the inattentive reader, this is classic. Second is the most important point, which is concentration and textual interpretation, knowing what the scenario is asking for. Third: The wrong alternatives should not always be well formulated, or it will be very easy to deduce what is right from what is wrong, and several others. Really the grammar was not 100% well done, but it was not bad either, a job like this for one person alone, is extremely complex and takes time, but as I said above, I am satisfied with myself, I really liked the result and I intend to do more soon. |
|
greg503 | #42 | Fri Jul 28, 2023 7:41 PM | Delete | [quote="SumaiL":1joa7kh6][quote="Genexwrecker":1joa7kh6][quote="Wek":1joa7kh6]
Oh, that reminds me, I should type my criticisms of the questions Greg posted here.
For the Stardust question I noted before the targets should still be declared just to be thorough, though I would hope readers can tell with context what the targets are supposed to be.
For the Mermail question's first option I would say "Red can activate either Black Horn of Heaven or Bottomless Trap Hole in response to the summon of Mermail Abysstrite but cannot activate both on the same chain." It is my understanding option 1 is trying to say you can legally activate both of the cards in question, just not in response to the same action on the same chain. It is not trying to say you can activate only 1 of the 2 in response to the summon, (as in one of them can legally be activated in response to the summon, but the other one cannot, without necessarily specifying which is which). I'm relying on the "if he uses either one" as my evidence that's your intent at least, and hoping by either you meant either could be used rather than either being whichever one was legal in the first place. It's readable as is (though you forgot a t to the "no" to make it a "not"), but I like this phrasing to better say what you're going for. That said, the overlap options 1 and 4 have here is a bit odd to me.[/quote:1joa7kh6] Yea this is pretty much the point im trying to convey. The question itself can be read about 3 different ways none of which will lead you to selecting sumails correct answer(s). There is only 1 summon response window and this question horribly implies there are multiple in an unreasonable manner. Incorrect terminology and mixing english terms and card grammar inconsistently leads to this. I havent looked at the other questions yet but im bound to find more word combinations that make questions impossible to read.[/quote:1joa7kh6]
I respect your opinion Genex, however, I do not agree with everything you said, it is not so simple to say that it is "horribly badly done this question", I doubt that you have found a test of this level, as well produced and detailed as mine, this was the closest that anyone has ever done, from a "Judge Exam", since 2012. The others I see out there are ridiculous. I deserve a bit of credit for doing and thinking of it all myself, I didn't have a team of people behind it. When you are going to make questions for a type of test like these yugioh, you should take several points into consideration. First, you must mislead the inattentive reader, this is classic. Second is the most important point, which is concentration and textual interpretation, knowing what the scenario is asking for. Third: The wrong alternatives should not always be well formulated, or it will be very easy to deduce what is right from what is wrong, and several others. Really the grammar was not 100% well done, but it was not bad either, a job like this for one person alone, is extremely complex and takes time, but as I said above, I am satisfied with myself, I really liked the result and I intend to do more soon.[/quote:1joa7kh6] Explain to me why I should respect this test that asks me to question whether something is a typo, or intentionally worded poorly. Are you implying that we should deduce your mindset to know exactly what you're asking with each scenario? Isn't the point of a Judge/Rulings test to demonstrate knowledge of the games mechanics, not textual analysis? |
|
Genexwrecker | #43 | Sat Jul 29, 2023 12:40 AM | Delete | [quote="SumaiL":1w3vuab3][quote="Genexwrecker":1w3vuab3][quote="Wek":1w3vuab3]
Oh, that reminds me, I should type my criticisms of the questions Greg posted here.
For the Stardust question I noted before the targets should still be declared just to be thorough, though I would hope readers can tell with context what the targets are supposed to be.
For the Mermail question's first option I would say "Red can activate either Black Horn of Heaven or Bottomless Trap Hole in response to the summon of Mermail Abysstrite but cannot activate both on the same chain." It is my understanding option 1 is trying to say you can legally activate both of the cards in question, just not in response to the same action on the same chain. It is not trying to say you can activate only 1 of the 2 in response to the summon, (as in one of them can legally be activated in response to the summon, but the other one cannot, without necessarily specifying which is which). I'm relying on the "if he uses either one" as my evidence that's your intent at least, and hoping by either you meant either could be used rather than either being whichever one was legal in the first place. It's readable as is (though you forgot a t to the "no" to make it a "not"), but I like this phrasing to better say what you're going for. That said, the overlap options 1 and 4 have here is a bit odd to me.[/quote:1w3vuab3] Yea this is pretty much the point im trying to convey. The question itself can be read about 3 different ways none of which will lead you to selecting sumails correct answer(s). There is only 1 summon response window and this question horribly implies there are multiple in an unreasonable manner. Incorrect terminology and mixing english terms and card grammar inconsistently leads to this. I havent looked at the other questions yet but im bound to find more word combinations that make questions impossible to read.[/quote:1w3vuab3]
I respect your opinion Genex, however, I do not agree with everything you said, it is not so simple to say that it is "horribly badly done this question", I doubt that you have found a test of this level, as well produced and detailed as mine, this was the closest that anyone has ever done, from a "Judge Exam", since 2012. The others I see out there are ridiculous. I deserve a bit of credit for doing and thinking of it all myself, I didn't have a team of people behind it. When you are going to make questions for a type of test like these yugioh, you should take several points into consideration. First, you must mislead the inattentive reader, this is classic. Second is the most important point, which is concentration and textual interpretation, knowing what the scenario is asking for. Third: The wrong alternatives should not always be well formulated, or it will be very easy to deduce what is right from what is wrong, and several others. Really the grammar was not 100% well done, but it was not bad either, a job like this for one person alone, is extremely complex and takes time, but as I said above, I am satisfied with myself, I really liked the result and I intend to do more soon.[/quote:1w3vuab3] You vastly underestimate how important even 1 grammar change affects yugioh scenarios. As far as I am concerned even 1 use of incorrect grammar on any ruling test is unacceptable. |
|
Cromat | #44 | Sat Jul 29, 2023 1:16 PM | Delete | How would you configure the question about "Bunilla", its ATK would be 37,5? How I can perform its ATK as 37,5 or how I would take 37,5 damage at DuelingBook?And what's different with "until the end of this turn " or "until the end of your opponent's turn" and "until the End Phase"? A player's end turn isn't being their End Phase still? Once, one of my opponent said during my Duel, when I told them that "During the End Phase of my turn; your "Eldlich the Golden Lord" ATK will be decreased by 1000." But they told me that "No, it's still your turn until I draw card from my Deck at my Draw Phase." Now that I consider these; I agree with Genexwrecker about how bad your questions are. |
|
Renji Asuka | #45 | Sat Jul 29, 2023 2:51 PM | Delete | [quote="Cromat":2kih3k6f] How would you configure the question about "Bunilla", its ATK would be 37,5? How I can perform its ATK as 37,5 or how I would take 37,5 damage at DuelingBook?And what's different with "until the end of this turn " or "until the end of your opponent's turn" and "until the End Phase"? A player's end turn isn't being their End Phase still? Once, one of my opponent said during my Duel, when I told them that "During the End Phase of my turn; your "Eldlich the Golden Lord" ATK will be decreased by 1000." But they told me that "No, it's still your turn until I draw card from my Deck at my Draw Phase." Now that I consider these; I agree with Genexwrecker about how bad your questions are.[/quote:2kih3k6f] Cards that say "until the end phase" literally no longer apply the moment the player enters the End Phase. Until the end of the turn can last through the end phase. Like if a monster said something like "You can only Special Summon Fiend monsters until the End Phase." You would be able to activate say Call of the Haunted to Special Summon say Blue-Eyes White Dragon. But if the card says until the end of the turn, you wouldn't be able to do something like that. |
|
Cromat | #46 | Sat Jul 29, 2023 3:20 PM | Delete | So, If I enter my End Phase and if I say to my opponent that "I am ended my turn, so remove 1 counter from "Eldlich the Golden Lord" please; because its ATK 2500 now." And opponent has right about by saying those: "No, it is still your turn."Well.. it looks like I proved again how this game sucks. So topic can be locked; thanks. |
|
greg503 | #47 | Sat Jul 29, 2023 4:43 PM | Delete | BTW, Yugioh doesn't have decimals, so it rounds up (e.g. paying for Solemn Judgement at 1 LP causes your now .5 LP to round back up to 1) |
|
SumaiL | #48 | Sat Jul 29, 2023 7:01 PM | Delete | [quote="greg503":2pwydfnh][quote="SumaiL":2pwydfnh][quote="Genexwrecker":2pwydfnh] Yea this is pretty much the point im trying to convey. The question itself can be read about 3 different ways none of which will lead you to selecting sumails correct answer(s). There is only 1 summon response window and this question horribly implies there are multiple in an unreasonable manner. Incorrect terminology and mixing english terms and card grammar inconsistently leads to this. I havent looked at the other questions yet but im bound to find more word combinations that make questions impossible to read.[/quote:2pwydfnh]
I respect your opinion Genex, however, I do not agree with everything you said, it is not so simple to say that it is "horribly badly done this question", I doubt that you have found a test of this level, as well produced and detailed as mine, this was the closest that anyone has ever done, from a "Judge Exam", since 2012. The others I see out there are ridiculous. I deserve a bit of credit for doing and thinking of it all myself, I didn't have a team of people behind it. When you are going to make questions for a type of test like these yugioh, you should take several points into consideration. First, you must mislead the inattentive reader, this is classic. Second is the most important point, which is concentration and textual interpretation, knowing what the scenario is asking for. Third: The wrong alternatives should not always be well formulated, or it will be very easy to deduce what is right from what is wrong, and several others. Really the grammar was not 100% well done, but it was not bad either, a job like this for one person alone, is extremely complex and takes time, but as I said above, I am satisfied with myself, I really liked the result and I intend to do more soon.[/quote:2pwydfnh] Explain to me why I should respect this test that asks me to question whether something is a typo, or intentionally worded poorly. Are you implying that we should deduce your mindset to know exactly what you're asking with each scenario? Isn't the point of a Judge/Rulings test to demonstrate knowledge of the games mechanics, not textual analysis?[/quote:2pwydfnh]
Thank you for your feedback, but please know that I only commented here because you wanted to disrespect my work, keep in mind that it is not because you don't know the answer or don't understand that the question is poorly made. Some people have proven here that your argument is counterintuitive. I am sure that even the DB exams you missed several questions. Are you going to say that they are badly done too? You just couldn't get the correct answer right away and came here to say it was badly done. I agree with the grammatical errors, but it's a one-man job, and it's nothing official, but it's understandable and I doubt you've ever seen a better or similar one, and I challenge you to do so. The principle of my test is for people to take it several times until they get the maximum score. Try to find out where you went wrong and do it again. |
|
SumaiL | #49 | Sat Jul 29, 2023 7:04 PM | Delete | [quote="Genexwrecker":1lqthcn6][quote="SumaiL":1lqthcn6][quote="Genexwrecker":1lqthcn6] Yea this is pretty much the point im trying to convey. The question itself can be read about 3 different ways none of which will lead you to selecting sumails correct answer(s). There is only 1 summon response window and this question horribly implies there are multiple in an unreasonable manner. Incorrect terminology and mixing english terms and card grammar inconsistently leads to this. I havent looked at the other questions yet but im bound to find more word combinations that make questions impossible to read.[/quote:1lqthcn6]
I respect your opinion Genex, however, I do not agree with everything you said, it is not so simple to say that it is "horribly badly done this question", I doubt that you have found a test of this level, as well produced and detailed as mine, this was the closest that anyone has ever done, from a "Judge Exam", since 2012. The others I see out there are ridiculous. I deserve a bit of credit for doing and thinking of it all myself, I didn't have a team of people behind it. When you are going to make questions for a type of test like these yugioh, you should take several points into consideration. First, you must mislead the inattentive reader, this is classic. Second is the most important point, which is concentration and textual interpretation, knowing what the scenario is asking for. Third: The wrong alternatives should not always be well formulated, or it will be very easy to deduce what is right from what is wrong, and several others. Really the grammar was not 100% well done, but it was not bad either, a job like this for one person alone, is extremely complex and takes time, but as I said above, I am satisfied with myself, I really liked the result and I intend to do more soon.[/quote:1lqthcn6] You vastly underestimate how important even 1 grammar change affects yugioh scenarios. As far as I am concerned even 1 use of incorrect grammar on any ruling test is unacceptable.[/quote:1lqthcn6]
I'm considering all the opinions here, but I don't know if I can make something perfect and understandable for everyone, without grammatical errors, by myself. It's very difficult and complex already to make the quizzes and the grammar corrections take even more time. But who knows in the future, I'm waiting for someone to get the maximum score to start the next one. |
|
Christen57 | #50 | Sun Aug 6, 2023 7:14 PM | Delete | I'm out of the loop here. What grammar error is everyone talking about? |
|
Gnore | #51 | Thu Jun 27, 2024 11:06 PM | Delete | [quote="asmcint":kz3fq3m7]My brothers in Christ, including wrong answers with details that clearly don't make sense is one of the most classic multiple choice question things ever. Have you ever taken a standardized test?[/quote:kz3fq3m7] Those are certainly standard for multiple choice, but inappropriate for multiple response "select all that apply", unless an option to mark something as nonsensical is given. That bottomless/ddr bullet has a subjective truth value; identifying it as nonsensical is unable to determine its truth, as would be the case in multiple choice where there is only 1 correct option which necessarilly cannot be nonsensical. For the 1st bullet, does the qualifier "but no[t] both" combine with the statement that either may be activated to result in truth?
I think it would be good to have an option to mark an item as needing further clarification before determining its truth. |
|