Search found 48 matches

by Ir0n
Thu Apr 15, 2021 5:09 pm
Forum: Spam Paradise
Topic: hypothetical scenario
Replies: 63
Views: 1494
Mood:

Re: hypothetical scenario

Are Villains that aren't originally from a Video game, but appear in Video Games fine? If yes: Darkseid or Galactus easily solo even more modern DB verses, Yhwach from Bleach (can see infinite possible futures and choose which one will come true, so auto wins against almost anyone that's not a reali...
by Ir0n
Sun Mar 28, 2021 7:46 pm
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Abyss dweller vs Minerva
Replies: 2
Views: 123
Mood:

Re: Abyss dweller vs Minerva

It is like greg said: Minerva would activate upon hitting the GY, but if Dwellers Effect was already active, Minerva can't activate.
by Ir0n
Sat Mar 20, 2021 11:15 pm
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: responding on attack
Replies: 5
Views: 315
Mood:

Re: responding on attack

DarkPhenix and greg503 are correct. You are only allowed to activate and chain these cards at attack declaration, which leaves time for exactly 1 chain of effects at most. Since Solemn Judgment is a Counter Trap you can only chain other Counter Traps to it, otherwise the chain stops here and your re...
by Ir0n
Sat Mar 20, 2021 11:12 pm
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: "when" card effect and chain
Replies: 3
Views: 214
Mood:

Re: "when" card effect and chain

dumb question but if a card has a "when" in it's eff, like dark beckoning beast, and I chain torrential to destroy it, does the "when" eff miss timing? In your example, no you cannot chain torrential Tribute before Beckoning Beast will be able to activate, so you wouldn't make i...
by Ir0n
Thu Feb 04, 2021 6:15 pm
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Note Taking
Replies: 2
Views: 212
Mood:

Re: Note Taking

Not entirely sure if it's the same here, but official Konami Policy says no, it is not allowed to take these kinds of notes.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q ... 8RTGXJyXZ8
Page 35 in this official PDF for reference.
by Ir0n
Sun Jan 10, 2021 12:17 pm
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: negated effects --> unaffected
Replies: 4
Views: 435
Mood:

Re: negated effects --> unaffected

.-. | -.- wrote:I know that monsters like Raidraptor - Ultimate Falcon dont get their eff negated.
<3 .-. | -.- <3


That's also not always true. E.g. if you summon Ultimate Falcon to the field while Skill Drain is face-up, even that Falcon's effects will be negated.
by Ir0n
Mon Aug 10, 2020 10:00 am
Forum: Custom Cards
Topic: ok, is this DIVINE balanced for your tastes?
Replies: 2
Views: 513
Mood:

Re: ok, is this DIVINE balanced for your tastes?

I noticed that this wolf cannot activate its effect during the turn it's summoned, thanks to the wording: "Once per turn: You can Special Summon 1 level 4 or lower "Wolf" or "Wolves" monster from your hand. You cannot Summon other monsters during the same turn in which you a...
by Ir0n
Fri Jul 17, 2020 8:02 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Targeting Cards "marked for graveyard"
Replies: 6
Views: 917
Mood:

Re: Targeting Cards "marked for graveyard"

MST on evenly would leave MST on field at evenly resolution, would it not? Yes, but since Evenly would be no longer on the field I'll assume that the player that activated it now controls 0 cards, meaning the player who activated MST (given they are NOT the same player) would lose all of their card...
by Ir0n
Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:45 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: does mystic mine negate conquistador and huaquero of the golden land?
Replies: 2
Views: 565
Mood:

Re: does mystic mine negate conquistador and huaquero of the golden land?

They summon themselves as Normal Monsters. That fact on its own should tell you everything.
by Ir0n
Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:43 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: twin twisters negate conquistador of the golden land?
Replies: 2
Views: 554
Mood:

Re: twin twisters negate conquistador of the golden land?

{Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Zombie/LIGHT/Level 5/ATK 500/DEF 1800) (this card is also still a Trap), then , if you control "Eldlich the Golden Lord", you can destroy 1 face-up card on the field. During the End Phase: You can banish this card from your GY; Set 1 "Eld...
by Ir0n
Fri Jun 19, 2020 9:25 am
Forum: Deck Discussions
Topic: returning players first deck feedback please :D
Replies: 2
Views: 728
Mood:

Re: returning players first deck feedback please :D

I would recommend Borrelsword Dragon for your extra deck. Also you should decide whether you want a deck that focuses on going first or second (and manage your Side deck accordingly). A going first build shouldn't run too many handtraps, but instead 3x Called by the grave, while a going 2nd build sh...
by Ir0n
Fri Jun 19, 2020 9:18 am
Forum: Deck Discussions
Topic: Describe your favorite deck but in a way that makes them look like a total joke
Replies: 38
Views: 4679
Mood:

Re: Describe your favorite deck but in a way that makes them look like a total joke

Shugunou wrote:The first is True Draco. Number 7 is Raidraptor. Number 8 is Lyrilusc.


I would've guessed Burning Abyss for 1st. They can't naturally Xyz into Beatrice and once you have it the BAs suicide because she isn't a BA monster.
by Ir0n
Mon Jun 15, 2020 6:44 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Custom card ruling: two wicked avatar clones
Replies: 6
Views: 1035
Mood:

Re: Custom card ruling: two wicked avatar clones

So, if I had the Wicked Avatar and a Card with the same effect called "Happy Avatar", and Wicked Avatar is on the field, I could not summon "Happy Avatar" because it would cause a loop? Is that correct? You are correct. This would cause an infinite ATK gain loop so neither you n...
by Ir0n
Fri May 22, 2020 10:48 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Custom card
Replies: 2
Views: 589
Mood:

Re: Custom card

I've built a custom card bot I don't know if I'll be able to use it normally do I need to tone its effect down or change it completely can anyone help that cards effect is (You can pay 2000 LP to special summon this card from your deck when this card is face up on the field and when you deal damage...
by Ir0n
Fri May 22, 2020 10:43 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Cyber Dragon Infinity negated summon
Replies: 11
Views: 2899
Mood:

Re: Cyber Dragon Infinity negated summon

I will start of by saying sorry if I seem to be bringing something that would probably be resolved already, but I am a bit skeptic when I see inconsistencies in rulings. It just seems to me that there is something wrong. As of the weird inconsistancy I am seeing: You can't attempt to summon a speci...
by Ir0n
Fri May 22, 2020 10:32 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Interrupted Kaiju Slumber Activation Requirements
Replies: 4
Views: 824
Mood:

Re: Interrupted Kaiju Slumber Activation Requirements

I've had it ruled multiple times that you need monsters on the field that can be destroyed to activate, but if no monsters are destroyed, no summons occur. "Destroy as many monsters on the field as possible" is effectively "destroy all monsters (min 1)" so no destruction means n...
by Ir0n
Fri May 22, 2020 9:11 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Custom card ruling: two wicked avatar clones
Replies: 6
Views: 1035
Mood:

Re: Custom card ruling: two wicked avatar clones

The Wicked Avatar explicitly makes an exception for other copies of itself in its effect, which makes room for the possibility of summoning 2 of them, both of which will always have the same ATK value. Unless you put such an exception in your own card, it would create an infinite loop if you summone...
by Ir0n
Fri May 22, 2020 9:04 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Chain material Ruling?
Replies: 1
Views: 427
Mood:

Re: Chain material Ruling?

Chain Material works kind of like Limiter Removal. It destroys only the monsters affected by it (so if you used Neos Fusion for the last monster it is probably not affected by this, but I could be wrong here, though in this example it doesn't matter). It also doesn't activate to destroy them, but ra...
by Ir0n
Fri May 15, 2020 11:57 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: PSY-Framelord Omega Ruling Questions
Replies: 4
Views: 1286
Mood:

Re: PSY-Framelord Omega Ruling Questions

I have a question. What would happen if macro cosmos or dimensional fissure was active when Omega was sent in scenario C. I imagine it would still go to GY, as would be the case when activating Burial from a different Dimension under Macrocosmos, since "returning" to GY still works, but I...
by Ir0n
Thu May 14, 2020 10:19 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Gorgonic Gargoyle Interactions
Replies: 2
Views: 536
Mood:

Re: Gorgonic Gargoyle Interactions

Solemn Judgment negates the Summon, so it actually starts the chain and is chain link 1. Since it's a counter trap with Spell Speed 3, you cannot chain anything short of Red Reboot to save your Researcher. Sad to say it, but in the described scenario you'd probably have to pass on an empty field. Al...

Go to advanced search