Search found 42 matches

by Ir0n
Mon Aug 10, 2020 10:00 am
Forum: Custom Cards
Topic: ok, is this DIVINE balanced for your tastes?
Replies: 2
Views: 80
Mood:

Re: ok, is this DIVINE balanced for your tastes?

I noticed that this wolf cannot activate its effect during the turn it's summoned, thanks to the wording: "Once per turn: You can Special Summon 1 level 4 or lower "Wolf" or "Wolves" monster from your hand. You cannot Summon other monsters during the same turn in which you a...
by Ir0n
Fri Jul 17, 2020 8:02 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Targeting Cards "marked for graveyard"
Replies: 3
Views: 115
Mood:

Re: Targeting Cards "marked for graveyard"

MST on evenly would leave MST on field at evenly resolution, would it not? Yes, but since Evenly would be no longer on the field I'll assume that the player that activated it now controls 0 cards, meaning the player who activated MST (given they are NOT the same player) would lose all of their card...
by Ir0n
Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:45 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: does mystic mine negate conquistador and huaquero of the golden land?
Replies: 2
Views: 112
Mood:

Re: does mystic mine negate conquistador and huaquero of the golden land?

They summon themselves as Normal Monsters. That fact on its own should tell you everything.
by Ir0n
Wed Jun 24, 2020 7:43 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: twin twisters negate conquistador of the golden land?
Replies: 2
Views: 94
Mood:

Re: twin twisters negate conquistador of the golden land?

{Special Summon this card as a Normal Monster (Zombie/LIGHT/Level 5/ATK 500/DEF 1800) (this card is also still a Trap), then , if you control "Eldlich the Golden Lord", you can destroy 1 face-up card on the field. During the End Phase: You can banish this card from your GY; Set 1 "Eld...
by Ir0n
Fri Jun 19, 2020 9:25 am
Forum: Deck Discussions
Topic: returning players first deck feedback please :D
Replies: 2
Views: 273
Mood:

Re: returning players first deck feedback please :D

I would recommend Borrelsword Dragon for your extra deck. Also you should decide whether you want a deck that focuses on going first or second (and manage your Side deck accordingly). A going first build shouldn't run too many handtraps, but instead 3x Called by the grave, while a going 2nd build sh...
by Ir0n
Fri Jun 19, 2020 9:18 am
Forum: Deck Discussions
Topic: Describe your favorite deck but in a way that makes them look like a total joke
Replies: 20
Views: 1355
Mood:

Re: Describe your favorite deck but in a way that makes them look like a total joke

Shugunou wrote:The first is True Draco. Number 7 is Raidraptor. Number 8 is Lyrilusc.


I would've guessed Burning Abyss for 1st. They can't naturally Xyz into Beatrice and once you have it the BAs suicide because she isn't a BA monster.
by Ir0n
Mon Jun 15, 2020 6:44 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Custom card ruling: two wicked avatar clones
Replies: 6
Views: 224
Mood:

Re: Custom card ruling: two wicked avatar clones

So, if I had the Wicked Avatar and a Card with the same effect called "Happy Avatar", and Wicked Avatar is on the field, I could not summon "Happy Avatar" because it would cause a loop? Is that correct? You are correct. This would cause an infinite ATK gain loop so neither you n...
by Ir0n
Fri May 22, 2020 10:48 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Custom card
Replies: 2
Views: 164
Mood:

Re: Custom card

I've built a custom card bot I don't know if I'll be able to use it normally do I need to tone its effect down or change it completely can anyone help that cards effect is (You can pay 2000 LP to special summon this card from your deck when this card is face up on the field and when you deal damage...
by Ir0n
Fri May 22, 2020 10:43 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Cyber Dragon Infinity negated summon
Replies: 11
Views: 1668
Mood:

Re: Cyber Dragon Infinity negated summon

I will start of by saying sorry if I seem to be bringing something that would probably be resolved already, but I am a bit skeptic when I see inconsistencies in rulings. It just seems to me that there is something wrong. As of the weird inconsistancy I am seeing: You can't attempt to summon a speci...
by Ir0n
Fri May 22, 2020 10:32 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Interrupted Kaiju Slumber Activation Requirements
Replies: 4
Views: 207
Mood:

Re: Interrupted Kaiju Slumber Activation Requirements

I've had it ruled multiple times that you need monsters on the field that can be destroyed to activate, but if no monsters are destroyed, no summons occur. "Destroy as many monsters on the field as possible" is effectively "destroy all monsters (min 1)" so no destruction means n...
by Ir0n
Fri May 22, 2020 9:11 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Custom card ruling: two wicked avatar clones
Replies: 6
Views: 224
Mood:

Re: Custom card ruling: two wicked avatar clones

The Wicked Avatar explicitly makes an exception for other copies of itself in its effect, which makes room for the possibility of summoning 2 of them, both of which will always have the same ATK value. Unless you put such an exception in your own card, it would create an infinite loop if you summone...
by Ir0n
Fri May 22, 2020 9:04 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Chain material Ruling?
Replies: 1
Views: 97
Mood:

Re: Chain material Ruling?

Chain Material works kind of like Limiter Removal. It destroys only the monsters affected by it (so if you used Neos Fusion for the last monster it is probably not affected by this, but I could be wrong here, though in this example it doesn't matter). It also doesn't activate to destroy them, but ra...
by Ir0n
Fri May 15, 2020 11:57 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: PSY-Framelord Omega Ruling Questions
Replies: 4
Views: 674
Mood:

Re: PSY-Framelord Omega Ruling Questions

I have a question. What would happen if macro cosmos or dimensional fissure was active when Omega was sent in scenario C. I imagine it would still go to GY, as would be the case when activating Burial from a different Dimension under Macrocosmos, since "returning" to GY still works, but I...
by Ir0n
Thu May 14, 2020 10:19 am
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: Gorgonic Gargoyle Interactions
Replies: 2
Views: 152
Mood:

Re: Gorgonic Gargoyle Interactions

Solemn Judgment negates the Summon, so it actually starts the chain and is chain link 1. Since it's a counter trap with Spell Speed 3, you cannot chain anything short of Red Reboot to save your Researcher. Sad to say it, but in the described scenario you'd probably have to pass on an empty field. Al...
by Ir0n
Sun Apr 12, 2020 12:43 am
Forum: Spam Paradise
Topic: What is your Soul Card? And why?
Replies: 70
Views: 2741
Mood:

Re: What is your Soul Card? And why?

Grapha, Dragon Lord of Dark World While not technically being the leader of the Dark World monsters (that being either Brron or Reign-Beaux), Grapha certainly is the most reliable one (which is a trait I do see in myself), but most importantly, no matter how often Grapha is beaten down, with the hel...
by Ir0n
Sat Apr 04, 2020 10:07 pm
Forum: Rulings Q&A
Topic: D barrier
Replies: 2
Views: 196
Mood:

Re: D barrier

Depends on the order in which the cards are activated.

1.: You activate Invocation and they chain D Barrier => nothing happens and invocation goes to GY
2.: They activated D Barrier first => You cannot legally activate Invocation in the first place.

I hope this answered your question.
by Ir0n
Sat Mar 28, 2020 10:00 pm
Forum: Spam Paradise
Topic: LOL this guy thought his monster had an atk/def value
Replies: 58
Views: 2455
Mood:

Re: LOL this guy thought his monster had an atk/def value

OMFG!!!!!!! onec it was face up it gains its effect at taht time no turns have passed since it was face up thus it has no atk or def value!!! what part of this do you ppl not understand??????? Whoa dude calm down. It is very simple, because there is a card that works almost the same: Gren Maju Da E...
by Ir0n
Sun Mar 22, 2020 6:40 am
Forum: Spam Paradise
Topic: LOL this guy thought his monster had an atk/def value
Replies: 58
Views: 2455
Mood:

Re: LOL this guy thought his monster had an atk/def value

At first I thought you were right, because if it only counted turns it was on the field you would be. But since it counts from the start of the duel your opponent was actually right and his monster actually should have 10800 DEF.
by Ir0n
Sat Mar 14, 2020 10:38 am
Forum: Deck Discussions
Topic: Magician Girls (needs help)
Replies: 2
Views: 256
Mood:

Re: Magician Girls (needs help)

Renji Asuka wrote:You definitely don't need that many Dark Magician Girls (In my opinion), I'd drop 2 for 2 Mana Dragon Zirnitron, then find room for Dragun.


That plus Verte Anaconda for consistency.
by Ir0n
Fri Mar 13, 2020 8:31 am
Forum: Custom Cards
Topic: I made an archtype based on Bleach characters, please review
Replies: 14
Views: 693
Mood:

Re: I made an archtype based on Bleach characters, please review

SliferNeo wrote:We should fduel I have a No Game No Lofe Deck


sure thing, if I'm ever online when you are, feel free to message me, but obviously I have some fixing to do before that ^^'

Go to advanced search